The Construction Information Service (CIS) is a fully comprehensive and easy to use source of technical information for all professionals involved in the construction industry. (The access model has been changed. The users can access CIS through university's IPs without username& password). The CIS include British Stds, core, building, civil & structural engineering supplement, mechanical & electrical engineering supplement, construction management, sustainability, environment, development & planning.
ICE Virtual Library is the online content platform for ICE Publishing. Patrons can benefit from its enhanced platform functionality with integrated search, user-friendly design, full text features, and a powerful search engine. The ICE Virtual Library hosts all of ICE Publishing's e-content, including over 1500 eBooks in 13 subject-specific collections, representing the most comprehensive eBook collection in the world.
XJTLU Library has subscribed to the following contents in ACI: ACI Materials Journal, ACI Structural Journal, Symposium Volumes
Founded in 1904, ACI (American Concrete Institute) is a technical and educational society dedicated to improving the design, construction, maintenance and repair of concrete structures.
ACI has 30000 members and 93 technology and education associations in more than 30 countries. ACI made more than 400 relevant concrete technical documents, reports, guidelines, specification and standard. ACI Held more than 150 education conferences each year. There are 13 different concrete professional certification programs, in addition to academic programs to promote industrial development. Since 1906 ACI set standards and all standards were set by ANSI program. Draft standard can provide comments.
ASCE was founded in New York City on November 5, 1852, it is the world's largest publisher of civil engineering information. We can access 35 kinds of journals1986-now) and more than 400 volumes of meeting records (1996-2013).
British Standards Online provides more than 45000 British, European and international standard texts.
XJTLU Library has subscribed to five module package including GBM06 Environment, Wastes, GBM42 Wood Technology, GBM48 Construction in General, GBM49 Building Materials & Components and GBM51 Civil Engineering.
NOTE: For most disciplines, you may access to the recent 5-year journal fulltexts.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database of Elsevier. Journal coverage is back to the first volume for some titles in subjects- Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, Environmental Science, Mathematics, Social Science.
As one of the world's largest and most comprehensive online multi-disciplinary resource platforms, Wiley Online Library covers a wide range of disciplines including life sciences, social sciences and humanities. It includes more than 1,500 journals, both in print and electronic.
For full list, click the Excel icon.
In addition, backfiles of 1100+ journal titles covering multiple subjects are accessible now. The content coverage is from starting year to1997.
World Scientific Publishing has established itself as one of the leading academic and professional publishers in the world, and the largest international scientific publisher in the Asia-Pacific region. World Scientific has published more than 12,000 titles. Many of its books are recommended texts adopted by renowned institutions such as Harvard University, California Institute of Technology, Stanford University and Princeton University.
Jiangsu Geology is a quarterly technological periodical in earth sciences. It mainly publishes research thesis and academic achievements in fields of geology and marginal related subjects. The main readers are the scientists of geology and related subjects both home and abroad.
(For 1989-1999 is available through VIP database :http://220.127.116.11/ZK/journal.aspx?q=/96560X/#tlistanchor)
TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 940,000 records of transportation research worldwide.