LibGuides: Civil Engineering: Finding Standards

Finding Standards

XJTLU Library provided access to standards through paid subscription to full text standard databases. Print copies are searchable through Library OPAC. Some organizations offer free access to their standards.

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Journals This link opens in a new window
A full-text database of civil engineering research and practical publications, offering online access to technical and professional papers. The resource includes all ASCE journals with coverage from 1986 to present; and the complete ASCE conference papers published from 1996 to present.
British Standards Online This link opens in a new window
Note: You have to install the FileOpen plug-in to access all electronic BSI documents. To download the plug-in, please visit https://plugin.fileopen.com/all.aspx

British Standards Online provides more than 45000 British, European and international standard texts. XJTLU Library has subscribed to five module package including GBM06 Environment, Wastes, GBM42 Wood Technology, GBM48 Construction in General, GBM49 Building Materials & Components and GBM51 Civil Engineering.
Construction Information Service (CIS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Note:CIS requests every end user to register by his/her own domain email address, and users should not share one account.
The Construction Information Service (CIS) is a fully comprehensive and easy to use source of technical information for all professionals involved in the construction industry. CIS provides British Stds, core, building, civil & structural engineering supplement, mechanical & electrical engineering supplement, construction management, sustainability, environment, development & planning.
DUXIU Academic Search This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
DUXIU supports searching on books, journals, newspapers, conference papers and dissertations in all subjects. The system is also part of the Library's inter-library loan service. It will deliver the text to users' mailbox by their completed request form.
DUXIU requires individual registration to get data.
WanFang Data This link opens in a new window
Wanfang Data focuses on digital resources, such as journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, patents, standards, Chinese companies etc., providing information on Chinese studies (arts/humanities/social sciences), TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine), Chinese Business, Law, Government, Defense, Military, Science, Technology and China Local Gazetteers. Wanfang Data, being the leading information contents provider in China, is an affiliate of the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. WanFang Data has been a task force of the Institute of Scientific & Technological Information of China (ISTIC), the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, since 1950s. The China Local Gazetteers include multiple, special and different departments chronicles from ancient China till now.