Civil Engineering

55 titles of journals covers research on: chemistry; chemical engineering; food Science; environmental science; material science; energy & fuel; biochemistry & molecular biology; physical chemistry.

XJTLU Library has subscribed to the following contents in ACI: ACI Materials Journal, ACI Structural Journal, Symposium Volumes
Founded in 1904, ACI (American Concrete Institute) is a technical and educational society dedicated to improving the design, construction, maintenance and repair of concrete structures.

ACI has 30000 members and 93 technology and education associations in more than 30 countries. ACI made more than 400 relevant concrete technical documents, reports, guidelines, specification and standard. ACI Held more than 150 education conferences each year. There are 13 different concrete professional certification programs, in addition to academic programs to promote industrial development. Since 1906 ACI set standards and all standards were set by ANSI program. Draft standard can provide comments.

A full-text database of civil engineering research and practical publications, offering online access to technical and professional papers. The resource includes all ASCE journals with coverage from 1986 to present; and the complete ASCE conference papers published from 1996 to present.

Founded in 1880 as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, ASME is the premier professional membership organization for more than 127,000 mechanical engineers and associated members worldwide. XJTLU Library subscribes to 29 peer-reviewed journals published by ASME. The contents could be accessed through ASME Digital Collection platform, and the coverage is from 2000 to current issue. Refer to the PDF to find detail information about the journals.

The database Building Types Online is a resource for the study and practice of architectural design. It is based on Birkhäuser's high international standing in professional architecture books, on the knowledge of the authors and editors who are leading experts in their fields, as well as on the technical quality of the illustrations. The database offers exclusive and unparalleled, highly flexible and detailed search and browse access to the contents of the Birkhäuser program on building types. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design.

China Academic Journals Full-text Database (CAJ) provides access to more than 23.5 million articles from 8,200 Chinese journals in a broad range of subjects.
 

Note:CIS requests every end user to register by his/her own domain email address, and users should not share one account.
The Construction Information Service (CIS) is a fully comprehensive and easy to use source of technical information for all professionals involved in the construction industry. CIS provides British Stds, core, building, civil & structural engineering supplement, mechanical & electrical engineering supplement, construction management, sustainability, environment, development & planning.

The Directory of Open Access Journals aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.

DUXIU supports searching on books, journals, newspapers, conference papers and dissertations in all subjects. The system is also part of the Library's inter-library loan service. It will deliver the text to users' mailbox by their completed request form.
DUXIU requires individual registration to get data.

Emerald covers the full spectrum of business/management subject areas including marketing, human resource management, accounting, strategy and many more. Library current subscriptions of Emerald Databases include 268 Emerald Management eJournals across 21 different subject areas from accounting to engineering. All backfiles of the journals shared by National Library of China are also available for XJTLU Library users.

GeoScienceWorld (GSW) is a nonprofit collaborative and comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the earth sciences, which is built on a core database of peer-reviewed journals. This includes about fifty titles in the broad scope of earth sciences topics, including environmental geology, mineralogy, paleontology, seismology, etc., from a number of geologic societies around the world as well as links to open access journals and U.S. state geological survey publications.

Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) includes Proceedings of the Institution of Civil Engineers full series. All journals can be recounted to issues and the earliest can date back to year 1836.

Coverage: 1997-Now
Founded by American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) in 1880, Science has grown to become the world's leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research, with the largest paid circulation of any peer-reviewed general-science journal.
In addition to Science, AAAS publishes its first open access online-only journal "Science Advances". Follow the link (http://advances.sciencemag.org/) to view the high quality free articles.

NOTE: For most disciplines, you may access to the recent 5-year journal fulltexts.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database of Elsevier. Journal coverage is back to the first volume for some titles in subjects- Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, Environmental Science, Mathematics, Social Science.

SpringerLink is the electronic publishing platform of Springer Nature, the world's second largest STM publisher. We have access to most Springer e-journals, including backfiles back to volume one.

Wanfang Data focuses on digital resources, such as journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, patents, standards, Chinese companies etc., providing information on Chinese studies (arts/humanities/social sciences), TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine), Chinese Business, Law, Government, Defense, Military, Science, Technology and China Local Gazetteers. Wanfang Data, being the leading information contents provider in China, is an affiliate of the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. WanFang Data has been a task force of the Institute of Scientific & Technological Information of China (ISTIC), the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, since 1950s. The China Local Gazetteers include multiple, special and different departments chronicles from ancient China till now.

As one of the world's largest and most comprehensive online multi-disciplinary resource platforms, Wiley Online Library covers a wide range of disciplines including life sciences, social sciences and humanities. It includes more than 1,500 journals, both in print and electronic. In addition, backfiles of 1100+ journal titles covering multiple subjects are accessible now. The content coverage is from starting year to1997. For full list, click the Excel icon. 

World Scientific publishes about 140 journals in various science fields. The publications covers research on: Asian Studies; Business & Management; Chemistry; Computer Science; Economics & Finance; Engineering / Acoustics; Environmental Science; Life Sciences / Biology; Materials Science; Mathematics; Medicine; Nanotechnology & Nanoscience; Nonlinear Science, Chaos & Dynamical Systems; Physics and Astronomy; Social Sciences.

The Directory of Open Access Journals aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.

Journal Citation Reports® (JCR) offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data.

Compendex, the computerized version of the Engineering Index, is a bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing over 13.3 million records and references to over 5000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.

Web of Science provides access to the world’s leading citation databases, more than 10,000 academic Journals are selected to provide coverage of all fields of scholarly research. XJTLU's subscription includes Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-E, 1900--present), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI, 1900--present), Art & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI, 1975--present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S, 1990--2018), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH, 1990--2018), etc.

InCites is a citation-based evaluation tool for academic and government administrators to analyse institutional productivity and benchmark output against peers and aspirational peers in a national or international context.

Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and Arts & Humanities.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is an online database that indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text access to U.S and European dissertations and theses. Students and researchers could search the database for titles related to their scholarly interests.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses allows:
- Graduate students to consult the database to make sure their proposed thesis or dissertation topics have not already been written about
- Students, faculty, and other researchers to search for titles related to their scholarly interests
- Instant access to high-quality, multidisciplinary research materials

DART-Europe E-theses Portal provides access to 578,489 open access research theses from 573 Universities in 28 European countries.

PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses across different disciplines free of charge. Users can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses, and view the complete text in PDF format.

A full-text database of civil engineering research and practical publications, offering online access to technical and professional papers. The resource includes all ASCE journals with coverage from 1986 to present; and the complete ASCE conference papers published from 1996 to present.

Note: You have to install the FileOpen plug-in to access all electronic BSI documents. To download the plug-in, please visit https://plugin.fileopen.com/all.aspx

British Standards Online provides more than 45000 British, European and international standard texts. XJTLU Library has subscribed to five module package including GBM06 Environment, Wastes, GBM42 Wood Technology, GBM48 Construction in General, GBM49 Building Materials & Components and GBM51 Civil Engineering.

Note:CIS requests every end user to register by his/her own domain email address, and users should not share one account.
The Construction Information Service (CIS) is a fully comprehensive and easy to use source of technical information for all professionals involved in the construction industry. CIS provides British Stds, core, building, civil & structural engineering supplement, mechanical & electrical engineering supplement, construction management, sustainability, environment, development & planning.

DUXIU supports searching on books, journals, newspapers, conference papers and dissertations in all subjects. The system is also part of the Library's inter-library loan service. It will deliver the text to users' mailbox by their completed request form.
DUXIU requires individual registration to get data.

Wanfang Data focuses on digital resources, such as journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, patents, standards, Chinese companies etc., providing information on Chinese studies (arts/humanities/social sciences), TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine), Chinese Business, Law, Government, Defense, Military, Science, Technology and China Local Gazetteers. Wanfang Data, being the leading information contents provider in China, is an affiliate of the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. WanFang Data has been a task force of the Institute of Scientific & Technological Information of China (ISTIC), the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, since 1950s. The China Local Gazetteers include multiple, special and different departments chronicles from ancient China till now.