Civil Engineering

American Chemical Society (ACS) is recognized as a leading publisher of authoritative scientific information. It publishes 55 titles of ACS journals covering research on chemistry, chemical engineering, food science, environmental science, material science, energy & fuel, biochemistry & molecular biology, physical chemistry.

Founded in 1904, American Concrete Institute (ACI) is a technical and educational society dedicated to improving the design, construction, maintenance and repair of concrete structures. ACI publications have long been one of the basic sources of concrete technology and information throughout the world, and have been the measure of the Institute's vital role in this valuable segment of the construction industry. The Institute's publications have been the major avenue of member-to-member contact and information exchange. The database provides access to all volumes and issues of three journals published by ACI, that are ACI Materials Journal, ACI Structural Journal, Symposium Volumes.

Founded in 1852, American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) is the world’s largest publisher of civil engineering content. ASCE Library is the premier clearinghouse for both researchers and practitioners in the field of civil engineering. With more than 200,000 technical and professional articles across 34 journals and 750+ proceedings titles, and a robust book program, ASCE Library delivers the most respected and richest collection of civil engineering content in the world. 

Art & Architecture Complete is a leading database for the study of art and architecture. It offers 204 active full-text art journals and magazines. In addition to full-text art journals, Art & Architecture Complete includes a collection of more than 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and other sources. Beneficial for artists, scholars, and designers, it encompasses fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (AIAP), published by the Avery Architectural and Fine Arts Library at Columbia University, is the only comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design. The index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia. The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, and historic preservation.

The Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre (CCDC) is a global leader in structural chemistry data, software, and knowledge for materials and life sciences research and development.
Specializing in the collation, preservation, and application of scientific structural data, CCDC offers the renowned Cambridge Structural Database (CSD), a trusted resource containing fully curated organic and metal-organic structures utilized by researchers worldwide.

NOTICE: Users have to first register for an individual account when accessing to CSD and then request a License Activation Key by emailing askalibrarian@xjtlu.edu.cn. The database provides two versions including webCSD and client software. Click to open the user guide.
 

Ei Compendex is a bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing over 13.3 million records and references to over 5000 engineering journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints. Ei Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.

The Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) is a 97,000-strong global membership organisation with over 200 years of history. As a publisher serving the engineering community, ICE Publishing produces a wide range of books and journals sharing expert advice, leading research and best practice in civil engineering and construction. ICE eBook collection covers every major discipline in the field of civil engineering. Fully searchable across 13 subject specific areas, over 1,500 titles, it constitutes the largest civil engineering eBook collection in the world.

The Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) is a 97,000-strong global membership organisation with over 200 years of history. As a publisher serving the engineering community, ICE Publishing produces a wide range of books and journals sharing expert advice, leading research and best practice in civil engineering and construction. ICE Complete Engineering Journals Collection covers all disciplines in the fields of civil engineering, construction and materials science and includes the highly influential and impactful Géotechnique, Magazine of Concrete Research, ICE Proceedings and Structures and Buildings.

ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s platform for eBooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 eBooks. 

NOTICE: To retrieve ScienceDirect articles before 2010, you can use Duxiu Academic Search or Interlibrary Loan service in XJTLU Library.

CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform (Academic) aggregates scientific literature and patents published by thousands of journals and 64 patent authorities, in more than 50 different languages from more than 180 different countries. It covers multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary scientific and technological knowledge, including chemistry, biology, pharmaceuticals, materials, food, applied chemistry, chemical engineering, agronomy, polymer, physics, etc. The literature sources include international journals, patents, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, technical reports, comments, preprints, network resources, etc.

NOTICE: Registration is required. Please register using your XJTLU email address (e.g. @*.xjtlu.edu.cn) by clicking the link here.

Scopus is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database provided by Elsevier, which includes information on more than 20,000 journals from over 5,000 publishers worldwide, more than 800 conference proceedings, and hundreds of book series. The state-of-the-art search tools and filters in Scopus enable you to quickly discover relevant sources, identify trends in research or emerging topics, uncover potential research collaborators.

In the ever-changing landscape of academic research, staying at the forefront requires modern tools. Scopus AI is an AI-powered tool that helps you navigate the vast amount of information available in Scopus, allowing you to gain a deeper understanding of your research topic, generate new insights, and enhance your overall research experience.
 

Web of Science Core Collection is the world's leading citation database. It contains records of articles from the highest impact journals worldwide—including open access journals— conference proceedings and books. Web of Science Core Collection provides following indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH), Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED), Index Chemicus (IC).

Firmly established as the world's leading society publisher, Wiley offers an exceptional portfolio of over 8 million articles from 1,600 journals. Half of which are published in partnership with prestigious international scholarly and professional societies. The titles cover the full spectrum of life, health and physical sciences, social science and the humanities, and include many titles ranked at the forefront of their field. 

World Scientific Publishing (WSP) is an academic publisher of scientific, technical, and medical books and journals with headquarters in Singapore. WSP publishes about 500 books annually as well as more than 150 journals in various fields. The titles of World Scientific eBooks span across a wide variety of subjects, including: Asian studies, Business & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics & Finance, Engineering, Life sciences, Mathematics, Physics & Astronomy, Social Sciences.

The Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre (CCDC) is a global leader in structural chemistry data, software, and knowledge for materials and life sciences research and development.
Specializing in the collation, preservation, and application of scientific structural data, CCDC offers the renowned Cambridge Structural Database (CSD), a trusted resource containing fully curated organic and metal-organic structures utilized by researchers worldwide.

NOTICE: Users have to first register for an individual account when accessing to CSD and then request a License Activation Key by emailing askalibrarian@xjtlu.edu.cn. The database provides two versions including webCSD and client software. Click to open the user guide.
 

JoVE, is a peer reviewed scientific video journal, which publishes scientific research in a visual format to help researcher overcome two of biggest challenges facing the scientific research community today, poor reproducibility and the time and labor intensive nature of learning new experimental techniques. Filmed at the world’s top scientific institutions, JoVE videos bring to life the intricate details of cutting-edge experiments enabling efficient learning and replication of new research methods and technologies. 

Material ConneXion is a database of innovative materials, including polymers, glass, ceramics, carbon-based materials, cement-based materials, metals, natural materials, and natural material derivatives. Includes high-quality graphic representations, technical information, and manufacturer information. Search by keyword, product name, manufacturer’s name, or Material ConneXion index number.

Reaxys is a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface. It is an online information solution aimed at the field of chemical research. Reaxys currently sources its data from: 16,300 chemistry-related journals; patents from 105 patent authorities; chapter content from 300,000 books; commercial data from 425 suppliers and platforms. The information refined from these sources by Reaxys includes: over 95 million records and abstracts of journals and patents, more than 58 million reaction synthesis routes and conditions, 1.7 billion compound structure information, and over 500 million pieces of physical and chemical property data.

NOTICE: Reaxys is a professional research tool that requires users to be equipped with advanced searching skills. Refer to the PDF file for detailed guide.

CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform (Academic) aggregates scientific literature and patents published by thousands of journals and 64 patent authorities, in more than 50 different languages from more than 180 different countries. It covers multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary scientific and technological knowledge, including chemistry, biology, pharmaceuticals, materials, food, applied chemistry, chemical engineering, agronomy, polymer, physics, etc. The literature sources include international journals, patents, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, technical reports, comments, preprints, network resources, etc.

NOTICE: Registration is required. Please register using your XJTLU email address (e.g. @*.xjtlu.edu.cn) by clicking the link here.