- China
National Intellectual Property Administration (CNIPA)
Patent Search and Analysis
Patent search tool by National Intellectual Property Administration, PRC.
- EU
European Patent Office (EPO)
Espacenet
European Patent Office patent search tool with access to information about inventions and technical developments from the 19th century to the present.
- US
United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
Patent Full-Text and Image Database (PatFT)
United States Patent and Trademark Office patent search.
PATFT starts from 1790.
AppFT starts from March 2001.
- Japan
Japan Patent Office (JPO)
Japan Platform for Patent Information (J-PlatPat)
Access to patent information including utility-model, design, trademark, etc. Provided by The Japan Patent Office (JPO) and the National Center for Industrial Property Information and Training (INPIT).
- Korea
Korean Intellectual Property Office (KIPO)
Korean Intellectual Property Rights Information Service (KIPRIS)
Searches for patents, trademarks and designs.
- World
World Intellectual Property Office (WIPO)
PATENTSCOPE
Searchable database of more than 35 million international and national patent documents. "Provides access to international Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) applications in full text format on the day of publication. The information may be searched by entering keywords, names of applicants, international patent classification and many other search criteria in multiple languages."
Subscribed by XJTLU Library
- PatSnap智慧芽全球专利数据库 This link opens in a new window
PatSnap provides AI-powered and machine learning technology to comb through billions of datasets, and help innovators get research & development, competitive intelligence and merger & acquisition support.
Note: Please visit https://account.zhihuiya.com/public/#/register and use your XJTLU email to register an account and access to the database. If you need to access advanced analysis functions in PatSnap, you can come to Research Common at Level 9 in the Library and use the desktop computers.
- Derwent Innovations Index This link opens in a new window
Derwent Innovations Index(DII) covers over 14.3 million basic inventions from almost 60 worldwide patent-issuing authorities. It facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. Note: DII use the same platform as Web of Science, please choose Derwent Innovations Index in the area of "Select a database".
- Reaxys This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Reaxys has extensive coverage of quality, authoritative information in organic, inorganic and organometallic chemistry. Expert chemists carefully select facts from journals and patents so that only high-quality, experimental data are included in Reaxys.
Freely Available Online
Patent search and online research community - developing tools to make searching world’s patent data easier and more convenient
Fast, easy-to-use access to millions of patents with free PDF download
Patent Lens is a worldwide, open-access, free full-text patent informatics resource.