Statistics and Actuarial Science: Databases & Articles

Springer journals are a leading source of high-quality scientific content covering a broad range of subjects, including Behavioral Science, Biomedical & Life Science, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Science & Law, Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy. 

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR archival journal collections feature the full-text articles of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Journals span continents and languages, with titles from 1,200 publishers from 57 countries. Collections include multi-discipline, discipline-specific, and region-based packages. 

Business Source Ultimate (BSU) is a scholarly business database, providing bibliographic and full text content covering all disciplines of business. It offers access to 3,650 active full-text journals, including many peer-reviewed publications, especially 38 titles from FT50 Journals. It spans various business topics, from current trends to historical information and global perspectives. It provides researchers with essential business journals such as Harvard Business Review, Forbes, and MIS Quarterly, plus business videos from top providers. 

Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary full-text databases, offering an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more. It includes more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present and helps round out student research.

CEIC is a trusted partner to help navigate the world of macroeconomic data. It provides exclusive normalized data to accurately compare economic indicators, such as GDP, CPI, FDI, Imports, Exports and Population.

Currently, CEIC Global and China Premium are available to XJTLU users. CEIC Global contains over a million timeseries covering 128 economies, and detailed data for key indicators such as GDP as well as insightful information on inflation, exports, and tourism. CEIC China Premium covers 18 macroeconomic sectors and 21 industry sectors, giving you the tools to conduct in-depth research on China. It contains regional data at the county, prefecture city and prefecture region levels, allowing detailed comparisons between regions.
 

China Statistical Yearbooks Database (CSYD) is a large-scale statistical data database that integrates the integration of statistical data resources, quick retrieval of multi-dimensional statistical indicators, in-depth data mining analysis, and decision support research functions. It collects statistical data on China's national economic and social development. The literature resources cover 32 fields/industries of China's economic and social development, including all central-level, provincial-level, and main municipal-level statistical yearbooks and various statistical materials (census data, survey data, historical statistical data compilation, etc.), and publish in real-time the latest economic operation data indicators of the National Bureau of Statistics and various ministries and commissions, with 16,830 and 58,110 indicators for the national economy and industry operation, respectively.

DRCnet Database for Education is a special edition designed by the National Research Network for college and university users. It aims to follow the principles of "professionalism, authority, foresight, guidance, and inclusiveness," to comprehensively collect and integrate cutting-edge information and research findings in the fields of economy, finance, and education at home and abroad. It provides high-end decision-making and research reference information for managers, teachers, students, and research institutions of colleges and universities across the country.

The EPS (Economy Prediction System) is a global statistical data/analysis platform developed by Beijing Focus Information Technology Co., Ltd. The data primarily comes from authoritative data released by international organizations or institutions. Its biggest feature is the integration of a socio-economic information database with data analysis software, forming a series of professional databases tailored to different user needs, and providing predictive analysis capabilities. By organizing and summarizing various statistical data, it now has 106 thematic databases, forming a database cluster of nine major series: social livelihood research series, macroeconomic research series, financial market research series, key industry research series, industrial economy research series, trade and foreign economic research series, global economic research series, regional and county research series, and domestic census research series, with a total data volume exceeding 500 million entries. The data can be traced back to as early as 1960.
 

WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) is a web-based data research service from The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. The data available are mainly related to business and finance and WRDS hosts the major numeric data sets used by academic researchers. WRDS provides access to financial, accounting, banking, economics, marketing, and public policy databases through a uniform, web-based interface. Strengths include deep archives of historical data, a common web interface for access to all WRDS databases, and a variety of output file formats.

NOTICE: Individual Account is required when accessing to WRDS Platform. Please refer to the guide for more detailed information about how to create an account.

MathSciNet is an electronic publication of Mathematical Reviews published by American Mathematical Society, offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Since 1940, Mathematical Review (MR) has served researchers and scholars in the mathematical sciences by providing timely information on peer-reviewed articles and books.

Scopus is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database provided by Elsevier, which includes information on more than 20,000 journals from over 5,000 publishers worldwide, more than 800 conference proceedings, and hundreds of book series. The state-of-the-art search tools and filters in Scopus enable you to quickly discover relevant sources, identify trends in research or emerging topics, uncover potential research collaborators.

In the ever-changing landscape of academic research, staying at the forefront requires modern tools. Scopus AI is an AI-powered tool that helps you navigate the vast amount of information available in Scopus, allowing you to gain a deeper understanding of your research topic, generate new insights, and enhance your overall research experience.
 

Web of Science Core Collection is the world's leading citation database. It contains records of articles from the highest impact journals worldwide—including open access journals— conference proceedings and books. Web of Science Core Collection provides following indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH), Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED), Index Chemicus (IC).

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 5 million citations and 3 million full-text works from thousands of universities. Within dissertations and theses is a wealth of scholarship, yet it is often overlooked because most go unpublished. Uncover new ideas and innovations with more confidence and efficiency, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global delivers a focused path for researchers by tapping into a global network of connected research.
 

DART-Europe was an open access database founded in 2005 as a partnership of national and university libraries and consortia to improve global access to European research theses. Currently it provides access to 1,389,942 open access research theses from 585 Universities in 29 European countries.

PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses across different disciplines free of charge. Users can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses, and view the complete text in PDF format.