Liaison Librarian
About the Guide
Welcome to the subject guide for Statistics and Actuarial Science!
This guide will help you to start with statistics and Actuarial Science studies. You will be able to find the following materials here:
Quick Search
DISCOVER: all subjects
Search for print and electronic resources in Library Catalogue and most of the library databases
Search Library Catalogue (OPAC)
Search for print books, e-books and print journals in library collections
Featured eResources
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet is an electronic publication of Mathematical Reviews published by American Mathematical Society, offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Since 1940, Mathematical Review (MR) has served researchers and scholars in the mathematical sciences by providing timely information on peer-reviewed articles and books.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection is the world's leading citation database. It contains records of articles from the highest impact journals worldwide—including open access journals— conference proceedings and books. Web of Science Core Collection provides following indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH), Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED), Index Chemicus (IC).
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database provided by Elsevier, which includes information on more than 20,000 journals from over 5,000 publishers worldwide, more than 800 conference proceedings, and hundreds of book series. The state-of-the-art search tools and filters in Scopus enable you to quickly discover relevant sources, identify trends in research or emerging topics, uncover potential research collaborators.
In the ever-changing landscape of academic research, staying at the forefront requires modern tools. Scopus AI is an AI-powered tool that helps you navigate the vast amount of information available in Scopus, allowing you to gain a deeper understanding of your research topic, generate new insights, and enhance your overall research experience.
- Springer Journals This link opens in a new window
Springer journals are a leading source of high-quality scientific content covering a broad range of subjects, including Behavioral Science, Biomedical & Life Science, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Science & Law, Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy.