Liaison Librarian
About the Guide
Welcome to the subject guide for Statistics and Actuarial Science!
This guide will help you to start with statistics and Actuarial Science studies. You will be able to find the following materials here:
Quick Search
DISCOVER: all subjects
Search for print and electronic resources in Library Catalogue and most of the library databases
Search Library Catalogue (OPAC)
Search for print books, e-books and print journals in library collections
Featured eResources
-
Annals of Mathematics This link opens in a new window
Annals of Mathematics, a distinguished journal of research papers in pure mathematics, was founded in 1884. Annals of Mathematics is published bimonthly with the cooperation of Princeton University and the Institute for Advanced Study. It is widely regarded as one of the main mathematics journals in the world.
-
ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library This link opens in a new windowACM publishes peer-reviewed journals in computing and information technology and constitute an archive of computing innovation in emerging and established computing research. Conference proceedings capture innovation across the various computing fields.
-
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet is an electronic publication of Mathematical Reviews published by American Mathematical Society, offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Since 1940, Mathematical Review (MR) has served researchers and scholars in the mathematical sciences by providing timely information on peer-reviewed articles and books.
-
Springer Journals This link opens in a new window
Springer journals are a leading source of high-quality scientific content covering a broad range of subjects, including Behavioral Science, Biomedical & Life Science, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Science & Law, Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy.
-
European Mathematical Society eBooks This link opens in a new window
The EMS Publishing House is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to the publication of high-quality peer-reviewed journals and high-quality books, on all academic levels and in all fields of pure and applied mathematics.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s platform for eBooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 eBooks.
NOTICE: To retrieve ScienceDirect articles before 2010, you can use Duxiu Academic Search or Interlibrary Loan service in XJTLU Library.
