ABI/INFORM Complete features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
The subjects mainly cover Business, Economic Conditions, Corporate Strategies, Management Theory, Management Techniques, Business Trends, Competitive Landscape and Product Information, Accounting and Finance.
Business Market Research Collection enables users to conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources:Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports, Snapshots.
Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non - public companies;
OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance;
US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth;
Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Emerald covers the full spectrum of business/management subject areas including marketing, human resource management, accounting, strategy and many more.
Library current subscriptions of Emerald Databases include 268 Emerald Management eJournals across 21 different subject areas from accounting to engineering. All backfiles of the journals shared by National Library of China are also available for XJTLU Library users.
Statista is a statistics portal integrating over 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 18,000 sources onto one platform . It is categorized into over 21 market sectors and provides access to relevant and quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
SAGE Research Methods is the ideal tool for researchers and students in the fields of social and behavioral sciences. It is a collection of more than 1100 case study examples, downloadable teaching datasets, full-text titles from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, as well as video tutorials showing research in action.
Additionally, it is also the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, and journal articles by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.