LibGuides: Intelligent Operation and Marketing: Databases

Request an article from another library (Interlibrary Loan)

Library systems and services make it possible for XJTLU patrons to obtain articles from other libraries in mainland China. To request an article from another library, just submit the request via Interlibrary Loan (ILL) system.

Note: Before submitting the ILL request, please check Duxiu Academic Search to see if available.

How to get articles from Duxiu Academic Search?

Visit Interlibrary Loan LibGuide for more information.

LibChat Slide-out Widget

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Complete features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
The subjects mainly cover Business, Economic Conditions, Corporate Strategies, Management Theory, Management Techniques, Business Trends, Competitive Landscape and Product Information, Accounting and Finance.
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks; Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Emerald Journals This link opens in a new window
Emerald covers the full spectrum of business/management subject areas including marketing, human resource management, accounting, strategy and many more.
Library current subscriptions of Emerald Databases include 268 Emerald Management eJournals across 21 different subject areas from accounting to engineering. All backfiles of the journals shared by National Library of China are also available for XJTLU Library users.
INFORMS Online Journals This link opens in a new window
The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) is the largest professional society in the world for professionals in the field of operations research (O.R.), management science, and business analytics.
16 online journals are subscribed from INFORMS.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR (Journal Storage) has created a full text digital ARCHIVE of core scholarly journals with complete back runs of many titles.
It provides access to 17 JSTOR's archival journal collections, including Arts & Science I~XV, Business IV and Health & General Science, Sustainability.
SAGE Journals-The Original Site This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journals provide access to 900+ academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, and science, technology, and medicine, with content back to volume 1, issue 1.
For full text access, please visit http://sage.cnpereading.com.ez.xjtlu.edu.cn/
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a statistics portal integrating over 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 18,000 sources onto one platform . It is categorized into over 21 market sectors and provides access to relevant and quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

CNKI Journals This link opens in a new window
China Academic Journals Full-text Database (CAJ) provides access to more than 23.5 million articles from 8,200 Chinese journals in a broad range of subjects.
WanFang Data This link opens in a new window
Wanfang Data focuses on digital resources, such as journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, patents, standards, Chinese companies etc., providing information on Chinese studies (arts/humanities/social sciences), TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine), Chinese Business, Law, Government, Defense, Military, Science, Technology and China Local Gazetteers.
Wanfang Data, being the leading information contents provider in China, is an affiliate of the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. WanFang Data has been a task force of the Institute of Scientific & Technological Information of China (ISTIC), the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, since 1950s. The China Local Gazetteers include multiple, special and different departments chronicles from ancient China till now.
NSTL Archive Database Service This link opens in a new window
NSTL Archive Database Service System contains 1665 journals with 3 million full-text articles. Archives to several major academic databases can be found, including Springer, Nature, Oxford Journals, RSC, IOP, Turpion, OVID, etc.

Finding Statistics

Here list some statistical databases from where you may find China Data for your study.

More tutorial on how to retrieve China Data can be found on China Data guide.

CEIC China+Global Package This link opens in a new window
CEIC Data cover Macro-economic, industrial and financial time-series data. CEIC database cover three main categories of information: Economic, Sector, and Corporate.
Top analysts and economists from over 800 institutional clients around the globe know CEIC as the definitive source for accurate and timely economic data. CEIC’s China Premium Database is a leading time-series database, focusing exclusively on the China market. Historical data are running back to 1951 and beyond. Unrivalled depth and breadth of national, provincial and municipal data on China organized into 11 widely monitored macroeconomic categories and 200 industrial groupings from 16 industrial sectors.
Coverage: Exclusive and detailed CPI components like Core CPI, Pork, Cosmetic and Utilities etc; Organized and systematic price data which covers agricultural, industrial, metal, energy, property, utility, consumer goods and services together with detailed breakdowns of cities for some of the major commodities; 8-digits major commodities import and export, as well as breakdown by countries in some major commodities, like Oil & Gas, Metal, Auto, etc; Comprehensive datasets in City Labor Market and Government Finance; Comprehensive datasets in Bond market and Commodities Futures market; Comprehensive sets of monitoring indicators, such as leading index, business and entrepreneurs' survey, banking survey, consumer survey and PMI.
China Statistical Yearbooks Database (CSYD) This link opens in a new window
CSYD is a leading database of official data in China who collects all important statistical yearbooks published by Mainland China Press.
It covers various kinds of census and survey data. To date, there are 2301 titles with volumes of statistical yearbooks published in CSYD, including all the continuously published statistical yearbooks in China.
CSMAR (China Stock Market & Accounting Research) This link opens in a new window
CSMAR Database is the comprehensive database for Chinese business research, covering data on the Chinese stock market; financial statements and China Corporate Governance of Chinese Listed Firms.
CSMAR requires individual registration before get data.
The subscription includes 20 sub-databases. Years of data dating back are different in different sub-databases. Earliest data dating back to 1949.
1.Economic research series include macroeconomic data as early as 1949, industry and economic indicator data in 39 categories (720 classes). 2.Securities trading series cover all trading instruments in domestic main exchanges and financial market. 3. Listed firm series contain various data of all companies listed in China Mainland and HK.
DRCnet Database for Education This link opens in a new window
* Please clear your browser cache if access is restricted. 如遇访问故障，请先尝试清除浏览器缓存。
DRCnet Database for Education is a specialized version of DRCnet database for subscribers from colleges and universities, which collects and integrates overseas and domestic dynamics and findings of researches on economy, finance, industries and education.
Economy Prediction System (EPS) This link opens in a new window
Economy Prediction System (EPS) Database is a statistics platform, which provides you complete, timely, accurate data, trend analysis & predication through application tools such as digital economic map, data mining & analysis, etc.

Finding Citation Networks

Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science provides access to the world’s leading citation databases, more than 10,000 academic Journals are selected to provide coverage of all fields of scholarly research. XJTLU's subscription includes Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-E, 1900--present), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI, 1900--present), Art & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI, 1975--present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S, 1990--2018), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH, 1990--2018), etc.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and Arts & Humanities.

Finding Theses and Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is an online database that indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text access to U.S and European dissertations and theses. Students and researchers could search the database for titles related to their scholarly interests.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses allows:
- Graduate students to consult the database to make sure their proposed thesis or dissertation topics have not already been written about
- Students, faculty, and other researchers to search for titles related to their scholarly interests
- Instant access to high-quality, multidisciplinary research materials
British Library EThOS This link opens in a new window
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses. It provides access to over 475,000 downloadable doctoral theses.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal This link opens in a new window
DART-Europe E-theses Portal provides access to 578,489 open access research theses from 573 Universities in 28 European countries.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Open (PQDT Open) This link opens in a new window
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses across different disciplines free of charge. Users can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses, and view the complete text in PDF format.