Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Scholarly Communication & Research Support: Research Support Services

 Our Scholarly Communication & Research Support Services


Here at XJTLU Library, we provide a series of scholarly communication and research support services to facilitate your research process, including:

  • Scholarly Output Reporting

The Library provides scholarly output reporting service for researchers who are applying for a grant or seeking evidence to verify their research productivity and performance by looking at the publication inclusion and citations in bibliographic indexes such as SCIE, SSCI and EI. A report with XJTLU Library's seal will be provided for the requestor. Find the information below on how to apply for the service.

  • Research Metrics Services

The Library provides data and advice to help you use appropriate metrics to showcase your research impact. We may help look into various research impact metrics and altmetrics at different levels (author, journal, institution). You may contact the scholarly communication librarian for further enquiry. If you need immediate support, please refer to the Research Impact page of this guide. 

  • Institutional Repository Support

We provide a platform for XJTLU researchers to publish their research outputs and share research data. If you need any support on depositing in the XJTLU Research Repository or any advice on whether you are meeting the copyright policies of publishers on depositing your outputs, the Library is ready to help. Find out more in the IR guidelines page.

  • Research consultation

You may schedule an individual consultation with a librarian who can provide advice on searching for scholarly information for your research, searching specific databases or particular types of information, managing citations and references, defining researcher impact, etc.

  • Inter-Library Loan Service

The Library provides inter-library loan and document delivery service, which will help you find and borrow materials (not available in our collections) from our cooperative libraries. Currently, we have set up interlibrary relationship with National Library of China, Shanghai Library and been a part of interlibrary net of Chinese Academic Library and Information System (CALIS).Find out more in the Inter-Library Loan guide

 Applying for an Scholarly Output Report


The Library's scholarly output report may provide information on:

  • Paper inclusion -- Web of Science Core Collection (SCIE, SSCI, AHCI, CPCI), ESI, EI, Scopus and CSSCI
  • Citations -- Times cited with self citations, times cited without self citations
  • JCR impact factor for the source titles

To apply for the service, please fill in the 论文收录引用检索(代查)申请单 (Application Form for Scholarly Output Report) and send it to askalibrarian@xjtlu.edu.cn. Currently the service is provided to XJTLU staff and students only.

Procedure:

Note:

  • The report is in Chinese. 
  • An article will be listed in the scholarly output report only if it is included in databases. 
  • The report will be provided to the requestor in 3 working days depending on the number of papers, so please apply in advance. 
  • If you would like to view a sample report or have any queries, please contact askalibrarian@xjtlu.edu.cn.