Library News Collection
You will find subscribed news & magazine resources of XJTLU Library on this page, including:
- News Databases
- Popular Newspapers
- Popular Magazines
The following links should take you directly to the specific resource.
If you are off-campus, please refer to the Off-Campus Access Guide.
If you have any access problems, please contact askalibrarian@xjtlu.edu.cn.
Subscribed News Databases
- Caixin Global (财新网） This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Caixin Global provides the latest China news headlines on politics, economy, business and finance with insight and in-depth analysis.
NOTICE: Caixin Global and Caixin(财新中文网) are different sites that require separate registration. Click to open the user guides for Caixin Global and Caixin(财新中文网).
- WiseSearch This link opens in a new window
WiseSearch provides access to the news from about 1,600 newspapers, magazines, trade journals, web portals, and news agencies published in the Mainland China, Hong Kong, Taiwan and Macau. News clippings with full-text search capabilities. Hong Kong newspapers cover 1998 onwards. China, Taiwan and Macau's newspapers cover from 2000. The WiseSearch platform provides a one stop gateway for researching, discovering, and analyzing current issues and regional relationship, as well as business and financial analysis with the built-in analytics, comparative tools, and translation tools.
- Newspaper Source (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
- Regional Business News (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources. Content for Regional Business News is provided by leading publishers in business news including The Washington Post, PR Newswire US and more.
Popular Newspapers & Magazines
- The Christian Science MonitorThe Christian Science Monitor is a nonprofit news organization that publishes daily articles in electronic format as well as a weekly print edition. It was founded in 1908 as a daily newspaper by Mary Baker Eddy, the founder of the Church of Christ, Scientist.
- The Financial TimesThe Financial Times is an English-language international daily newspaper, with a special emphasis on business and economic news. It has a record paying readership of one million, three-quarters of which are digital subscriptions.
- The Wall Street JournalThe Wall Street Journal is a U.S. business-focused, English-language international daily newspaper based in New York City, international editions also available in Chinese and Japanese. The Journal, along with its Asian and European editions, is published six days a week by Dow Jones & Company, a division of News Corp.
- ABA JournalThe ABA Journal is a monthly legal trade magazine and the flagship publication of the American Bar Association. It claims to be "read by half of the nation's 1 million lawyers every month".
- The EconomistThe Economist, established in 1843, is a typical and authoritative economic journal. It provides the latest international events and insights on the politics, business, finance, science and technology, advocating political and economic freedom worldwide.
- New StatesmanThe New Statesman is a British political and cultural magazine published in London. Founded as a weekly review of politics and literature on 12 April 1913, it was connected then with Sidney and Beatrice Webb and other leading members of the socialist Fabian Society, such as George Bernard Shaw who was a founding director.
- PC World (Online)PC World is a global computer magazine published monthly by IDG. Since 2013, it has been an online only publication. It offers advice on various aspects of PCs and related items, the Internet, and other personal technology products and services.
- Psychology TodayPsychology Today is a magazine published every two months in the United States since 1967. It is devoted exclusively to everybody's favorite subject: Ourselves.