Founded in 1880 as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, ASME is the premier professional membership organization for more than 127,000 mechanical engineers and associated members worldwide. XJTLU Library subscribes to 29 peer-reviewed journals published by ASME. The contents could be accessed through ASME Digital Collection platform, and the coverage is from 2000 to current issue.
Refer to the PDF to find detail information about the journals.
The ACM digital library is the world’s biggest collection of its type in the fields of Computer Science, Information Science and Information Technology.
The ACM digital library is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter and conference proceedings. It is the world’s biggest collection of its type in the fields of Computer Science, Information Science and Information Technology.
URL: http://portal.acm.org/ (International site) http://acm.lib.tsinghua.edu.cn (Chinese mirror site)
DUXIU supports searching on books, journals, newspapers, conference papers and dissertations in all subjects. The system is also part of the Library's inter-library loan service. It will deliver the text to users' mailbox by their completed request form.
DUXIU requires individual registration to get data.
Emerald covers the full spectrum of business/management subject areas including marketing, human resource management, accounting, strategy and many more.
Library current subscriptions of Emerald Databases include 268 Emerald Management eJournals across 21 different subject areas from accounting to engineering. All backfiles of the journals shared by National Library of China are also available for XJTLU Library users.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
Over 2-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics can be accessed. The contents cover over 250 journals and magazines, over 12,000 volumes of proceedings and over 1,200 IEEE standards.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) has created a full text digital ARCHIVE of core scholarly journals with complete back runs of many titles.
It provides access to 17 JSTOR's archival journal collections, including Arts & Science I~XV, Business IV and Health & General Science, Sustainability.
NSTL Archive Database Service System contains 1665 journals with 3 million full-text articles. Archives to several major academic databases can be found, including Springer, Nature, Oxford Journals, RSC, IOP, Turpion, OVID, etc.
SAGE Journals provide access to 900+ academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, and science, technology, and medicine, with content back to volume 1, issue 1.
For full text access, please visit http://sage.cnpereading.com.ez.xjtlu.edu.cn/
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and Arts & Humanities.
Wanfang Data focuses on digital resources, such as journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, patents, standards, Chinese companies etc., providing information on Chinese studies (arts/humanities/social sciences), TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine), Chinese Business, Law, Government, Defense, Military, Science, Technology and China Local Gazetteers.
Wanfang Data, being the leading information contents provider in China, is an affiliate of the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. WanFang Data has been a task force of the Institute of Scientific & Technological Information of China (ISTIC), the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, since 1950s. The China Local Gazetteers include multiple, special and different departments chronicles from ancient China till now.
As one of the world's largest and most comprehensive online multi-disciplinary resource platforms, Wiley Online Library covers a wide range of disciplines including life sciences, social sciences and humanities. It includes more than 1,500 journals, both in print and electronic.
For full list, click the Excel icon.
In addition, backfiles of 1100+ journal titles covering multiple subjects are accessible now. The content coverage is from starting year to1997.
CEIC Data cover Macro-economic, industrial and financial time-series data. CEIC database cover three main categories of information: Economic, Sector, and Corporate.
Top analysts and economists from over 800 institutional clients around the globe know CEIC as the definitive source for accurate and timely economic data. CEIC’s China Premium Database is a leading time-series database, focusing exclusively on the China market. Historical data are running back to 1951 and beyond. Unrivalled depth and breadth of national, provincial and municipal data on China organized into 11 widely monitored macroeconomic categories and 200 industrial groupings from 16 industrial sectors.
Coverage: Exclusive and detailed CPI components like Core CPI, Pork, Cosmetic and Utilities etc; Organized and systematic price data which covers agricultural, industrial, metal, energy, property, utility, consumer goods and services together with detailed breakdowns of cities for some of the major commodities; 8-digits major commodities import and export, as well as breakdown by countries in some major commodities, like Oil & Gas, Metal, Auto, etc; Comprehensive datasets in City Labor Market and Government Finance; Comprehensive datasets in Bond market and Commodities Futures market; Comprehensive sets of monitoring indicators, such as leading index, business and entrepreneurs' survey, banking survey, consumer survey and PMI.
The United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database (UN Comtrade) was founded in early 1960s.It is the world's largest and most authoritative international commodity trade data resource created by the United Nations Statistics Office.
More than 200 countries and territories provide their official annual merchandise trade data to the United Nations Statistics Office every year, covering 99% of global merchandise trade, which truly reflects the trend of international merchandise flows.
The International Journal of Design is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal devoted to publishing research papers in all fields of design, including industrial design, visual communication design, interface design, animation and game design, architectural design, urban design, and other design related fields.
Abstracting/Indexing: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-E), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), Scopus, ProQuest ABI INFORM, ProQuest Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI), Ergonomics Abstracts, EBSCO Computers and Applied Sciences Database
Archiving: Web Archives of The United States Library of Congress
JCAEDE solicits original essays and papers related to the use of computers in environmental design education and practice. Issues of interest to JCAEDE include the creative use of computers in design education, integration of computers into design studios, use of multimedia technologies, CAD teaching methods, the future of digital technologies, among others.
JDC solicits original essays and manuscripts from educators, students, and practitioners in the disciplines of architecture, landscape architecture, interior design, graphic design, and other related design disciplines.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is an online database that indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text access to U.S and European dissertations and theses. Students and researchers could search the database for titles related to their scholarly interests.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses allows:
- Graduate students to consult the database to make sure their proposed thesis or dissertation topics have not already been written about
- Students, faculty, and other researchers to search for titles related to their scholarly interests
- Instant access to high-quality, multidisciplinary research materials
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses across different disciplines free of charge. Users can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses, and view the complete text in PDF format.