Economics

WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) is a web-based data research service from The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. The data available are mainly related to business and finance and WRDS hosts the major numeric data sets used by academic researchers. WRDS provides access to financial, accounting, banking, economics, marketing, and public policy databases through a uniform, web-based interface. Strengths include deep archives of historical data, a common web interface for access to all WRDS databases, and a variety of output file formats.

NOTICE: Individual Account is required when accessing to WRDS Platform. Please refer to the guide for more detailed information about how to create an account.

ABI/INFORM Collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. The subjects mainly cover Business, Economic Conditions, Corporate Strategies, Management Theory, Management Techniques, Business Trends, Competitive Landscape and Product Information, Accounting and Finance. ABI/INFORM Collection includes all content found in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. 

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR archival journal collections feature the full-text articles of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Journals span continents and languages, with titles from 1,200 publishers from 57 countries. Collections include multi-discipline, discipline-specific, and region-based packages. 

Scopus is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database provided by Elsevier, which includes information on more than 20,000 journals from over 5,000 publishers worldwide, more than 800 conference proceedings, and hundreds of book series. The state-of-the-art search tools and filters in Scopus enable you to quickly discover relevant sources, identify trends in research or emerging topics, uncover potential research collaborators.

In the ever-changing landscape of academic research, staying at the forefront requires modern tools. Scopus AI is an AI-powered tool that helps you navigate the vast amount of information available in Scopus, allowing you to gain a deeper understanding of your research topic, generate new insights, and enhance your overall research experience.
 

Emerald Insight provides abstracts and full text articles from academic journals covering the subject areas of accounting & finance, economics, education, engineering, health and social care, HR & organizational behaviour, information & knowledge management, Library & information science, management science & operations, marketing, property management and built environment, public policy &environmental management, research methods, sociology, strategy, tourism & hospitality, transport. 

Business Source Ultimate (BSU) is a scholarly business database, providing bibliographic and full text content covering all disciplines of business. It offers access to 3,650 active full-text journals, including many peer-reviewed publications, especially 38 titles from FT50 Journals. It spans various business topics, from current trends to historical information and global perspectives. It provides researchers with essential business journals such as Harvard Business Review, Forbes, and MIS Quarterly, plus business videos from top providers.