Accessing Library Resources & Services Online: Home

If you are not on campus, you will have to follow certain steps in order to get full access to library e-resources from library website.

There're TWO off-campus access methods: 

• Login on XJTLU Authentication Centre platform (highly recommended)
• Login on CARSI-Shibboleth Interface

Visit our Off-Campus Access Guide for more instructions.

We offer several searching platforms and 170+ academic databases to ensure that you can find your needed resources. 

• Discover One-Stop Search

Discover is our one-stop searching platform through which you will be able to find most of the books, e-books, journal articles in library collections. Check the PDF guide of "How to Use Discover" for instructions. 

• Library Catalogue (OPAC)

Library Catalogue allows you to search library’s printed books, printed journals and e-books.

• Databases A-Z 

​Check our database list to find different types of resources, including full-text resources, statistical information, e-book libraries and many more. 

*** To find the full text of E-BOOKS off the campus, you can use Discover, Library Catalogue or library e-book databases, but you have to make sure that you follow the instructions on our E-books Library Guide. 

• E-Journals / Publication Finder

Use our e-journal navigation platform to find a particular e-journals or magazines available in XJTLU Library and search within it. 

• Past Exam Papers

You can access the e-versions of past exam papers on our Electronic Theses and Dissertations Database. Login the system with your university account.

The Library offers a series of academic support services which help you to get better access to library resources and develop essential information skills for your online learning and research activities. 

• Library Workshops

During semesters, regular library workshops are provided weekly via BigBlueButton online. You can REGISTER a session at Library Workshops module on Core. 

• ​​​LiVE

LiVE (Learning in Virtual Environment) offers a series of short courses on different information literacy topics. You may login with your university account to start learning online right away.

• LibGuides

​Use our LibGuides to find subject specific resources and support, and guidance on various academic and research topics.

• XJTLU Referencing

Find the referencing manual and guidance for your subject on our XJTLU Referencing page.

• Book a Library Appointment

Schedule a meeting with librarians and discuss your problems, such as research literature searching or use of bibliographic databases.

• Research Support Guide

Visit our Research Support library guide to find out instructions on determining journal impact and defining your own citations.

• Inter-Library Loan

If you request any resources (e.g., journal articles) which are not available in XJTLU Library, use our inter-library loan service.