Skip to main content

Databases A-Z

Why use Baidu and Google, when you can use our databases to achieve research excellence?

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Chinese resource (platform in Chinese)
Trial
CNRDS provides an open platform for high standard Chinese business research data. Please note that CNRDS only provides information in Chinese.
Note: If you need to use Derwent Innovation, please contact libsubscription@xjtlu.edu.cn for login details.
Derwent Innovation is a market-leading patent research and analytics platform delivering access to globally trusted patents and scientific literature. Their enhanced content, proprietary search and data intelligence technology helps a global community of more than 40,000 innovators and legal professionals find answers to complex questions.
New
Derwent Innovations Index(DII) covers over 14.3 million basic inventions from almost 60 worldwide patent-issuing authorities. It facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. Note: DII use the same platform as Web of Science, please choose Derwent Innovations Index in the area of "Select a database".
New
Material ConneXion is a database of innovative materials, including polymers, glass, ceramics, carbon-based materials, cement-based materials, metals, natural materials, and natural material derivatives. Includes high-quality graphic representations, technical information, and manufacturer information. Search by keyword, product name, manufacturer’s name, or Material ConneXion index number.
New
Nature Biotechnology is a monthly journal publishing new concepts in biological
technology of relevance to bioengineering, medicine, energy, agriculture, food and the
environment. It has a magazine covering the commercial, political, ethical, legal and
societal aspects of this research.
New
Nature Materials is a multidisciplinary journal aimed at bringing together cutting-edge
research across the entire spectrum of materials science and technology. Nature
Materials covers all applied and fundamental aspects of the synthesis/processing,
structure/composition, properties and performance of materials.
PKUlaw (北大法宝) English Version is the site for English-language resources on Chinese law.The database provides information in both Chinese and English, which consists of eight sections: Legal News, Laws & Regulations, Judicial Cases, Law Journals, International Treaties, White Papers, Legal Glossary, Government Gazette and Guides to World Law. You can also use PKUlaw via mobile App which can be downloaded on its website or App store. NOTE: if you are off-campus, you have to connect XJTLU VPN to use the mobile App.
Trial
Sage Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to more than 3,650 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. Topics include Marketing, Operations Management, Small Business and Entrepreneurship, International Business, Human Resource Management and more. For any feedback of Screen Studies, please send email to Libsubscription@xjtlu.edu.cn
Trial period:2020/10/22-2021/02/28
NOTE: Registration is required. You may use your account in Scifinder if you have already registered. Otherwise, please use XJTLU email address (e.g. @*.xjtlu.edu.cn) to register. Refer to the PDF icon for the registration URL and instruction for use.
SciFinder-n is a new generation of SciFinder. It offers easy ways to search all reactions, substances and references at once. Retrosynthesis planning(new function) is a computer-aided synthetic design tool that helps generating and organizing synthetic routes for a given molecule.
A series of informative webinars were designed to help you get the most out of SciFinder-n: https://www.cas.org/about/events/scifinder-webinars
New
Statista is a statistics portal integrating over 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 18,000 sources onto one platform . It is categorized into over 21 market sectors and provides access to relevant and quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...