Searching in Discover, E-Journals and other databases
XJTLU Library subscribes to comprehensive collections of e-journals, including archives, and past collections in both electronic and printed formats.
- Search Discover for journal articles, than visiting publisher website for full-text articles.
- E-Journals portal enables you to navigate the links to extensive number of journals that XJTLU Library subscribes to.
You can explore key databases and journals below. For additional databases related to the Internet of Things, please visit the Databases A-Z list on the library website.
E-Journals
Search or browse the journals available in the Library.
Key Journals
- IEEE Internet of Things Journal
Publiser: IEEE
Editor-in-Chief: Nei Kato
Print ISSN: 2372-2541 / e-ISSN: 2327-4662
Impact Factor: 10.6
Topics include IoT system architecture, IoT enabling technologies, IoT communication and networking protocols, and IoT services and applications. - Internet of Things
Publisher: Elsevier
Editor-in-Chief: Fatos Xhafa
Print ISSN: 2543-1536 / Online ISSN: 2542-6605
Impact Factor: 5.9
The scope of IoT comprises four main blocks to cover the entire spectrum of the field. From Research to Technology, from Applications to their Consequences for life and society. - ACM Transactions on Internet of Things
Publiser: ACM
Editor-in-Chief: Gian Pietro Picco
E-ISSN: 2577-6207
Impact Factor: 2.7
TIOT focuses on system designs, end-to-end architectures, and enabling technologies, and on publishing results and insights corroborated by a strong experimental component.
Featured Databases
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) is currently the largest non-profit professional technical society in the world, with over 450,000 members in more than 160 countries. IEEE holds technical authority in fields such as electrical and electronics, computer science, semiconductors, communications, power and energy, biomedical engineering, aerospace systems engineering, and consumer electronics. IEEE publishes over 200 technical journals and hosts more than 2,000 technical conferences globally each year. Additionally, it develops over 1,200 international and industry technical standards.
- ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing the full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. It also includes a collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing. More than an index, the ACM Guide to Computing Literature serves as the engine that drives the most exciting functionality of the ACM Digital Library, including features such as ACM Author Profile Pages, which includes bibliographic and bibliometric data for over 1,500,000 authors in the field of computer science, and the ACM Institutional Profile Pages, which includes bibliographic and bibliometric data for every academic, government, and industry organization publishing articles in the field.
- arXiv This link opens in a new window
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for nearly 2.4 million scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a statistics portal integrating over 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 18,000 sources onto one platform. It is categorized into over 21 market sectors and provides access to relevant and quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Finding Patents
- PatSnap智慧芽全球专利数据库 This link opens in a new window
Patsnap Analytics is a global patent and innovation database that provides users with a comprehensive and user-friendly platform for conducting patent searches. PatSnap Analytics connects 116 jurisdictions, 140 million patents, and 250+ million innovation data points from around the world. With PatSnap Analytics, you can perform highly targeted global searches that generate reliable detailed innovation intelligence that can help you manage risk, spot new opportunities, defend your innovations and keep an eye on the competitive landscape.
NOTICE: Please visit https://account.zhihuiya.com/public/#/register and use your XJTLU email to register an account and access to the database. If you need to access advanced analysis functions in PatSnap, you can come to Research Common at Level 9 in XJTLU Library and use the designated desktop.