IoT Book Series
- Internet of Things - Technology, Communications and Computing
Series Editor: Giancarlo Fortino, Antonio Liotta
Publisher: Springer
Print ISSN: 2199-1073
Electronic ISSN: 2199-1081
Total Titles: 50+
The series Internet of Things - Technologies, Communications and Computing publishes new developments and advances in the various areas of the different facets of the Internet of Things. The series contains monographs, lecture notes and edited volumes in the Internet of Things research and development area, spanning the areas of wireless sensor networks, autonomic networking, network protocol, agent-based computing, artificial intelligence, self organizing systems, multi-sensor data fusion, smart objects, and hybrid intelligent systems.
Finding Books
You can find printed and electronic books both in XJTLU Library Catalogue and Discover using either keywords for your topic, or using the following Subject Headings.
| Subject Headings | Call Number Range |
|---|---|
| Machine Learning // Deep Learning // Reinforcement Learning | Q325.5-.9 |
| Artificial intelligence | Q334-343 |
| Edge computing // Cloud computing // Mobile computing // Ubiquitous computing // Wearable computers | QA76.583-.592 |
| Programming // Programming languages | QA76.6-.73 |
|
Computer software |
QA76.75-.765 |
|
Access control. Computer security // Adaptive computing // Architecture, Compute // Big data |
QA76.9.A-Z |
| Information technology. Information systems | T58.5-.64 |
| Industry 4.0 | T59.6 |
| Telecommunication | TK5101-5102.9 |
|
Wireless communication systems. Mobile communication systems |
TK5103.2-.4895 |
|
Internet of things |
TK5105.8857 |
|
Detectors. Sensors. Sensor networks |
TK7872.D48 |
| Seeking and finding information. Information retrieval // Information resources management. Knowledge management | ZA3075-3085.5 |
IoT-related printed books can be found primarily on Floors 8 and 9 in the SIP library and on Floor 1 in the XEC(Taicang) Library. For further guidance on borrowing and returning printed books, please refer to the following guide:
Below are some featured e-book databases for IoT. For additional e-book databases, please refer to the comprehensive E-books guide.
- Springer Nature eBooks This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature’s comprehensive eBook collections deliver complete access to impactful scholarly content spanning all subject areas. All the collections are available on SpringerLink providing instant access to critical research. For every level of education and research, our eBook collections offer a rich mix of book types such as textbooks, proceedings, monographs, handbooks, and more.
- EBSCO eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
The EBSCO eBook Academic Collection offers over 200,000 multidisciplinary eBooks covering a diverse array of academic subjects across a wide range of disciplines, from 110+ leading university presses: MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen’s University Press, Harvard University Press and many more. The complete collection covers specific, high-interest disciplines, including business, humanities, medicine, technology, computer science, data science, education, psychology and many more.
- Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) eBooks This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) is the world's top professional in the field of engineering academic society. The IET Digital Library is a global repository of science, engineering and technology focused content produced by IET.
- IGI Global eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
IGI Global publishes reference books, encyclopedias, teaching cases and eBooks focusing on the areas of business and management information science and technology, computer science and information technology, engineering science and technology, environmental science and technology, media and communication science and technology.
Textbooks and Reference Books
Cloud Computing by Call Number: QA76.585./M374/137.1/ENISBN: 9780323852777Publication Date: 2022-07-13Module Code: IOT304TC
Digital Design and Computer Architecture, ARM Edition by ISBN: 9780128000564Publication Date: 2015-06-04Module Code: IOT103TC
Fundamentals of IoT Communication Technologies by Call Number: TK5105.8857./H47/415/ENISBN: 9783030700799Publication Date: 2021-06-24Module Code: IOT001TC
Internet of Things by Call Number: TK5105.8857./INT/414/ENISBN: 9783030704773Publication Date: 2021-07-14Module Code: IOT001TC
Introduction to sensors for electrical and mechanical engineers by Call Number: TK7872.D48./N69/242/ENISBN: 9780367534011Publication Date: 2022Module Code: IOT203TC
The IoT Hacker's Handbook by Call Number: TK5105.8857./G86/88/ENISBN: 9781484242995Publication Date: 2019-04-01Module Code: IOT206TC
Operating Systems: Internals and Design Principles by Call Number: QA76.76.O63./S733/104.1/ENISBN: 9781292214290Publication Date: 2018Module Code: IOT103TC
Practical IoT Hacking by Call Number: TK5105.8857./C53/178/ENISBN: 9781718500907Publication Date: 2021-04-09Module Code: IOT206TC
Computer Organization and Design by Call Number: QA76.9.C643./H46/111.4/ENISBN: 9781558604285Publication Date: 1997-08-01
The Elements of Computing Systems, Second Edition by Call Number: TK7888.3./N57/30/ENISBN: 9780262539807Publication Date: 2021-06-15
Hands-On Industrial Internet of Things by Call Number: TK5105.8857./V46/352/ENISBN: 9781789537222Publication Date: 2018-11-29
The Internet of Things by Call Number: TK7895.E43./G74/4/ENISBN: 9780262527736Publication Date: 2015-03-20
IoT Fundamentals by Call Number: TK5105.8857./H365/51/ENISBN: 9781587144561Publication Date: 2017-06-13
Internet of Things in Modern Computing by Call Number: TK5105.8857./INT/447/ENISBN: 9781032392721Publication Date: 2023-07-01
Internet of things security : fundamentals, techniques and applications by Call Number: TK5105.8857./INT/74.1/ENISBN: 9788770229838Publication Date: 2023
Internet of things : new trends, challenges and hurdles by Call Number: TK5105.8857./INT/437/ENISBN: 9781803560359Publication Date: 2023
Internet of Things and Secure Smart Environments by Call Number: TK5105.8857./INT/127.1/ENISBN: 9780367559250Publication Date: 2022-05-30
Internet of things : applications for sustainable development by Call Number: TK5105.8857./I56/420/ENISBN: 9781032128986Publication Date: 2023-02-01
A Dictionary of Electronics and Electrical Engineering by Call Number: TK7804./DIC/1/ENISBN: 9780198725725Publication Date: 2018-08-21
Wörterbuch Elektrotechnik, Energie- und Automatisierungstechnik / Dictionary of Electrical Engineering, Power Engineering and Automation, Teil 1 by Call Number: TK9./DIC/2/ENISBN: 9783895783135Publication Date: 2011-04-11
