On this page, you will discover key terms, some books and databases, to further your understanding and exploration of Generative AI.
Text generated by XIPU AI (GPT 4)
XIPU AI:
Certainly, here's additional information that might help in your exploration of Generative AI.
Key Words:- Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs)
- Variational Autoencoders (VAEs)
- Auto-Regressive Models
- Deep Learning
- Neural Networks
- Machine Learning
- Latent Space
- Data Generation
- Synthetic Data
- Sequence Models
- Transformer Models
- "Generative Deep Learning: Teaching Machines to Paint, Write, Compose, and Play" by David Foster.
- "Deep Learning" by Ian Goodfellow, Yoshua Bengio, and Aaron Courville, especially the chapters on generative models.
- "GANs in Action: Deep learning with Generative Adversarial Networks" by Jakub Langr and Vladimir Bok.
- "Generative Modeling for Computer Graphics and Cad: Symbolic Shape Design Using Interval Analysis" by Christoph M. Hoffmann.
- Google Scholar: A freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
- arXiv: A repository of electronic preprints (known as e-prints) approved for posting after moderation, but not peer reviewed.
- ACM Digital Library: A research, discovery, and networking platform containing a comprehensive collection of academic papers in the field of computing and information technology.
- IEEE Xplore: A research database for discovery and access to journal articles, conference proceedings, technical standards, and related materials on computer science, electrical engineering and electronics, and allied fields.
- JSTOR: A digital library for scholars, researchers, and students, which provides access to thousands of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
- Springer: A global publisher providing researchers in academia, scientific institutions and corporate R&D departments with quality content.
* Text generated by XIPU AI.
Try asking these questions in XIPU AI.
Search Terms
- Artificial Intelligence or AI
- Generative Artificial Intelligence or GenAI or GAI
- Artificial Intelligence Generated Content or AIGC
- Artificial General Intelligence or AGI
- ChatGPT
- Large Language Model or LLM
- Promote Engineering
- AI hallucination
- Generative Adversarial Networks
- Variational Autoencoders
- Deep learning
- Machine Learning
- Reinforcement Learning
- Transformers
- Fine-tuning
- neural network
- Artificial neural network
- Natural language processing or NLP
- Speech Recognition
- Speech to Text or STT
- Text to Speech or TTS
- Text to Image
- Computer vision
- Chain-of-thought
- Retrieval Augmented Generation (RAG)
Further Reading:
General generative AI search:
Run this search to find results in the Library's Discover.Academic Books and Databases
Artificial intelligence : a modern approach, 4th Global ed. by ISBN: 9781292401133Publication Date: 2022
Artificial Intelligence in Education: the Power and Dangers of ChatGPT in the Classroom by ISBN: 9783031522796Publication Date: 2024-04-22
- ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing the full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. It also includes a collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing. More than an index, the ACM Guide to Computing Literature serves as the engine that drives the most exciting functionality of the ACM Digital Library, including features such as ACM Author Profile Pages, which includes bibliographic and bibliometric data for over 1,500,000 authors in the field of computer science, and the ACM Institutional Profile Pages, which includes bibliographic and bibliometric data for every academic, government, and industry organization publishing articles in the field.
- arXiv This link opens in a new window
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for nearly 2.4 million scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) is currently the largest non-profit professional technical society in the world, with over 450,000 members in more than 160 countries. IEEE holds technical authority in fields such as electrical and electronics, computer science, semiconductors, communications, power and energy, biomedical engineering, aerospace systems engineering, and consumer electronics. IEEE publishes over 200 technical journals and hosts more than 2,000 technical conferences globally each year. Additionally, it develops over 1,200 international and industry technical standards.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database provided by Elsevier, which includes information on more than 20,000 journals from over 5,000 publishers worldwide, more than 800 conference proceedings, and hundreds of book series. The state-of-the-art search tools and filters in Scopus enable you to quickly discover relevant sources, identify trends in research or emerging topics, uncover potential research collaborators.
In the ever-changing landscape of academic research, staying at the forefront requires modern tools. Scopus AI is an AI-powered tool that helps you navigate the vast amount of information available in Scopus, allowing you to gain a deeper understanding of your research topic, generate new insights, and enhance your overall research experience.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection is the world's leading citation database. It contains records of articles from the highest impact journals worldwide—including open access journals— conference proceedings and books. Web of Science Core Collection provides following indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH), Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED), Index Chemicus (IC).