Pharmacy

BioMed Central (BMC) is an open access platform publishing peer-reviewed journals in the areas of biomedicine, physical sciences, mathematics, and engineering. All original research articles are made freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication. BMC was originally founded as Biomed Central and originally offered only biomedical journals, but it has expanded to encompass over 300 journals on a wide range of scientific topics.

The American Journal of Health-System Pharmacy (AJHP) is the official publication of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP). It publishes peer-reviewed scientific papers on contemporary drug therapy and pharmacy practice innovations in hospitals and health systems. It is the premier source for impactful, relevant, and cutting-edge professional and scientific content that drives optimal medication use and health outcomes.

Firmly established as the world's leading society publisher, Wiley offers an exceptional portfolio of over 8 million articles from 1,600 journals. Half of which are published in partnership with prestigious international scholarly and professional societies. The titles cover the full spectrum of life, health and physical sciences, social science and the humanities, and include many titles ranked at the forefront of their field. 

ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s platform for eBooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 eBooks. 

NOTICE: To retrieve ScienceDirect articles before 2010, you can use Duxiu Academic Search or Interlibrary Loan service in XJTLU Library.

JoVE, is a peer reviewed scientific video journal, which publishes scientific research in a visual format to help researcher overcome two of biggest challenges facing the scientific research community today, poor reproducibility and the time and labor intensive nature of learning new experimental techniques. Filmed at the world’s top scientific institutions, JoVE videos bring to life the intricate details of cutting-edge experiments enabling efficient learning and replication of new research methods and technologies. 

Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) is an authoritative international academic institution, and also is a major chemical information dissemination agency and publisher. RSC publishes over 50 peer-reviewed journals covering the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics.

Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public. 

Founded by American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) in 1880, Science has grown to become the world's leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research, with the largest paid circulation of any peer-reviewed general-science journal. In addition to Science, AAAS publishes its first open access multidisciplinary journal ‘Science Advances’, providing impactful research papers and reviews in any area of science, in both disciplinary-specific and broad, interdisciplinary areas.

Statista is a statistics portal integrating over 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 18,000 sources onto one platform. It is categorized into over 21 market sectors and provides access to relevant and quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

The Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre (CCDC) is a global leader in structural chemistry data, software, and knowledge for materials and life sciences research and development.
Specializing in the collation, preservation, and application of scientific structural data, CCDC offers the renowned Cambridge Structural Database (CSD), a trusted resource containing fully curated organic and metal-organic structures utilized by researchers worldwide.

NOTICE: Users have to first register for an individual account when accessing to CSD and then request a License Activation Key by emailing askalibrarian@xjtlu.edu.cn. The database provides two versions including webCSD and client software. Click to open the user guide.
 

Reaxys is a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface. It is an online information solution aimed at the field of chemical research. Reaxys currently sources its data from: 16,300 chemistry-related journals; patents from 105 patent authorities; chapter content from 300,000 books; commercial data from 425 suppliers and platforms. The information refined from these sources by Reaxys includes: over 95 million records and abstracts of journals and patents, more than 58 million reaction synthesis routes and conditions, 1.7 billion compound structure information, and over 500 million pieces of physical and chemical property data.

NOTICE: Reaxys is a professional research tool that requires users to be equipped with advanced searching skills. Refer to the PDF file for detailed guide.

CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform (Academic) aggregates scientific literature and patents published by thousands of journals and 64 patent authorities, in more than 50 different languages from more than 180 different countries. It covers multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary scientific and technological knowledge, including chemistry, biology, pharmaceuticals, materials, food, applied chemistry, chemical engineering, agronomy, polymer, physics, etc. The literature sources include international journals, patents, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, technical reports, comments, preprints, network resources, etc.

NOTICE: Registration is required. Please register using your XJTLU email address (e.g. @*.xjtlu.edu.cn) by clicking the link here.

MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) premier bibliographic database and contains more than 26 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. Currently, citations from approximately 5,200 worldwide journals in 40 languages; 60 languages for older journals.

NOTICE: This indexing database provides article citations and abstracts, not full text. You can find out if the full text is available by using the library Discover search or by clicking the ‘View Full Text at Publisher’ links in the database.

Web of Science Core Collection is the world's leading citation database. It contains records of articles from the highest impact journals worldwide—including open access journals— conference proceedings and books. Web of Science Core Collection provides following indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH), Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED), Index Chemicus (IC).

Scopus is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database provided by Elsevier, which includes information on more than 20,000 journals from over 5,000 publishers worldwide, more than 800 conference proceedings, and hundreds of book series. The state-of-the-art search tools and filters in Scopus enable you to quickly discover relevant sources, identify trends in research or emerging topics, uncover potential research collaborators.
 

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 5 million citations and 3 million full-text works from thousands of universities. Within dissertations and theses is a wealth of scholarship, yet it is often overlooked because most go unpublished. Uncover new ideas and innovations with more confidence and efficiency, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global delivers a focused path for researchers by tapping into a global network of connected research.
 

DART-Europe was an open access database founded in 2005 as a partnership of national and university libraries and consortia to improve global access to European research theses. Currently it provides access to 1,389,942 open access research theses from 585 Universities in 29 European countries.

PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses across different disciplines free of charge. Users can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses, and view the complete text in PDF format.