Skip to main content

Accessing Library Services Online: Home

Find out library resources and services available online.

 

Your Library Online


During this period, the Library encourages you to access our collections online. We offer several searching platforms and 150+ academic databases to ensure that you can find your needed resources. 

Discover is our one-stop searching platform through which you will be able to find most of the books, e-books, journal articles in library collections. Check the PDF guide of "How to Use Discover" for instructions. 

Library Catalogue allows you to search library’s printed books and e-books. You can search it without XJTLU VPN connection, but if you would like to open the e-books found in the catalogue, make sure that you have connected to XJTLU VPN.

​Check our database list to find different types of resources, including full-text resources, statistical information, e-book libraries and many more. 

 

*** To find the full text of E-BOOKS off the campus, you can use Discover, Library Catalogue or library e-book databases, but you have to make sure that you follow the instructions on our E-books Library Guide

 

Use our e-journal navigation platform to find a particular e-journals or magazines available in XJTLU Library and search within it. 

To use Discover and Publication Finder off the campus, make sure that you have used EZproxy or connected to XJTLU VPN.​

You can access the e-versions of past exam papers on our Electronic Theses and Dissertations Database. Login the database with your university account.

Some publishers are lifting restrictions on e-books for a limited time during the COVID-19 pandemic. You may make use of these free e-book resources to assist your learning, teaching or research.

The Library offers a series of academic support services which help you to get better access to library resources and develop essential information skills for your online learning and research activities. 

Regular library workshops are provided online via BigBlueButton or Zoom every week. You can REGISTER a session via our Library Calendar (LibCal). A complete list of available workshops in Semester 2 can be found on Library Information Education module on ICE.

LiVE (Learning in Virtual Environment) offers a series of short courses on different information literacy topics. You may login with your university account to start learning online right away.

Use our LibGuides to find subject specific resources and support, and guidance on various academic and research topics.

Check our page for a list of online learning resources freely available during the pandemic period to support your own learning.

Find the referencing manual and guidance for your subject on our XJTLU Referencing page.

Schedule an online meeting with librarians and discuss your problems, such as research literature searching or use of bibliographic databases.

Visit our Research Support library guide to find out instructions on determining journal impact and defining your own citations.

Check our guide for a list of free academic resources related to COVID-19 and coronavirus research

If you request any resources (e.g., journal articles) which are not available in XJTLU Library, use our inter-library loan service. 

During the COVID-19 period, you may have to access our digital library at home. If you are not on campus, you will have to follow certain steps in order to get full access to library e-resources.

There're THREE off-campus access methods: 

  • Login on EZproxy Interface (highly recommended)
  • Connect to XJTLU VPN
  • Login on CARIS-Shibboleth Interface

Visit our Off-Campus Access Guide for more instructions.

 

Getting Help


undefined    Academic & Research Support: askalibrarian@xjtlu.edu.cn  

   General Queries: library-service@xjtlu.edu.cn 

undefined   Textbook Service: textbook@xjtlu.edu.cn

    Chat Reference Hours: Monday - Friday, 9:00 am -12:00 pm, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

undefined    Book an Online Appointment: 

 

Library FAQs during the COVID-19 Period


 

Cannot Find the Answers You Need?