Education

Business Source Ultimate (BSU) is a scholarly business database, providing bibliographic and full text content covering all disciplines of business. It offers access to 3,650 active full-text journals, including many peer-reviewed publications, especially 38 titles from FT50 Journals. It spans various business topics, from current trends to historical information and global perspectives. It provides researchers with essential business journals such as Harvard Business Review, Forbes, and MIS Quarterly, plus business videos from top providers. 

The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. ERIC contains records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers. ERIC also includes an education-specific thesaurus containing over 11,800 terms.

Emerald Insight provides abstracts and full text articles from academic journals covering the subject areas of accounting & finance, economics, education, engineering, health and social care, HR & organizational behaviour, information & knowledge management, Library & information science, management science & operations, marketing, property management and built environment, public policy &environmental management, research methods, sociology, strategy, tourism & hospitality, transport. 

IGI Global publishes reference books, encyclopedias, teaching cases and eBooks focusing on the areas of business and management information science and technology, computer science and information technology, engineering science and technology, environmental science and technology, media and communication science and technology.

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR archival journal collections feature the full-text articles of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Journals span continents and languages, with titles from 1,200 publishers from 57 countries. Collections include multi-discipline, discipline-specific, and region-based packages. 

From the Modern Language Association (MLA) and EBSCO, this resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts. In addition to the full-text journal collection, MLA International Bibliography with Full Text includes all the content and features of the MLA International Bibliography, including expert indexing by MLA staff and contributing scholars, citations to more than 6,000 actively indexed journals and book series, more than 3 million detailed bibliographic citations documenting the scholarly record from the late 19th century to the present, international coverage encompassing scholarly publications in more than 70 languages, the MLA Thesaurus and the MLA Directory of Periodicals, an extensive suite of free instructional resources, indexing of book chapters.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content. MUSE currently includes over 400,000 articles covering the subject of language and linguistics, literature, film studies, education, art and architecture, creative writing, social sciences, etc.

PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and affiliated journals. Content includes more than 180,000 full-text articles from more than 100 journals. Journals from the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group are also available.

SAGE Research Methods is the ideal tool for researchers and students in the fields of social and behavioral sciences. It is a collection of more than 1100 case study examples, downloadable teaching datasets, full-text titles from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, as well as video tutorials showing research in action. It is also the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, and journal articles by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.

ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s platform for eBooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 eBooks. 

NOTICE: To retrieve ScienceDirect articles before 2010, you can use Duxiu Academic Search or Interlibrary Loan service in XJTLU Library.

Taylor & Francis Online Journals provides full-text access to high quality academic journals including the world’s largest program of Social Science and Humanities journals published by Routledge; cutting-edge theoretical and applied Science, Technology and Medicine content from Taylor & Francis; and CogentOA, a suite of broad-spectrum open access journals.  Detailed subjects include Language Studies, Arts, Business, Geography and Urban Planning, Media and Culture, Politics and International Relations, Public Health, Biological, Earth, Environmental & Food Science, Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics, Engineering, Computing & Technology, etc.

Wanfang Data integrates a vast array of academic literature, focusing on digital resources such as journals, papers, conference proceedings, patents, standards, and Chinese enterprises. It provides information in various fields including Chinese studies (art, humanities, social sciences), traditional Chinese medicine (herbal medicine), Chinese commerce, law, government, national defense, military, science, technology, and local records of China.
 

Web of Science Core Collection is the world's leading citation database. It contains records of articles from the highest impact journals worldwide—including open access journals— conference proceedings and books. Web of Science Core Collection provides following indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH), Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED), Index Chemicus (IC).