How to Search the Library's DISCOVER
XJTLU Library has subscribed to thousands of digital databases, journals and e-books. And on the shelves, there are millions of printed books waiting for you to pick them up. Confronted by the overwhelming choice, you have to decide what to use in your research. What will you do? Will you turn to Google or Google Scholar?
Library Discovery Service is the best choice. It brings not only simplicity but also high quality. XJTLU Library's DISCOVER helps to harvest the Library’s local and licensed resources in a single search, requiring no specialised knowledge from users. It acts like the Library's Google.
The following is a PDF instruction on how to use DISCOVER to find books and articles in XJTLU Library's print and digital collections.
Find Library Databases
The Library provides access to over 160 high-quality academic databases. You can search, browse, and download materials using these databases. The Library’s Database A-Z platform enables you to quickly browse databases alphabetically, filter out different types of featured databases for a subject, or search for a specific database using the search function.
The Open Repository of National Natural Science Foundation of China
- Open Repository of National Natural Science Foundation of China (NSFC-OR) This link opens in a new window
The Open Repository of National Natural Science Foundation of China is a service system aimed at the staff of the funding committee, scientific research management departments, researchers, and the public. It provides services including the search and statistics of science fund-sponsored projects, completed projects, and project results; browsing of the full text of project completion reports and project results; and related knowledge discovery and academic relationship searches.
How to Access Chinese Databases in XJTLU Library
Here is a PDF instruction on the use of Chinese databases in XJTLU Library.
Off-Campus Access
Most of the Library’s e-resources need IP authentication, which means that the Library’s e-resources and digital tools (e.g. DISCOVER) can only be used within XJTLU’s IP addresses using XJTLU’s wireless network. For access outside of the University or connecting using other networks (e.g. China Unicom, CMCC), connection to XJTLU VPN or EZproxy is required. Click HERE to view more details about off-campus access.
If you have any problems during the installation or the use of XJTLU VPN, please contact the Management Information Technology and System (MITS) Office Help Desk by emailing IT@xjtlu.edu.cn or calling +86 512 88161250.