Library E-book Collection
The Library may not license every e-book from a publisher. If you come across something we don't have online, check Discover to see whether it is available through other providers, or request it via inter-library loans.
Start your search for e-books at the publishers' sites. You should be able to access the e-book as long as it's one which the Library has purchased. At many websites, there will be an icon to denote this, such as 
or 
. The searches will include available e-books that are not yet cataloged in Library Catalogue.
In the following e-book collection lists, you can click the icon 
to download the user guides of specific e-book databases.
- BKS Digital Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
BKS contains a collection over 6,000 books in Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Architecture, Mathematics Physics and Chemistry, Environmental Science, Biological Sciences, Business Administration, Computer Science and Software Engineering. The contents can only be accessed by IE browser. To read the eBooks in BKS, you need to download the specified PDF reader.
- Cengage eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Cengage is the world's leading innovative educational publisher, providing professional services to many universities and libraries. Its products and services are designed for clients to achieve academic excellence, career development and provide authoritative information anytime, anywhere. Cengage eBooks covers multidiscipline including business, management, computer science, mathematics, natural science, engineering, language and literature, etc.
- Chao Xing eBooks This link opens in a new window
Chao Xing eBook Database is the world's largest Chinese online library, housing millions of full-text electronic books. The books cover various academic disciplines, and the platform is committed to providing more people with high-quality, convenient, and personalized digital reading experiences, offering a wealth of important reference materials for the teaching and work of colleges and research institutions.
NOTICE: For the first time reading or downloading Chao Xing (Hui Ya) e-books, you need to install the Chao Xing reader and complete the registration according to the system prompts (refer to the operation document at the top of the page). You can only use it after logging in. Chao Xing reader only supports the Windows system and is not compatible with MAC, iPad, or mobile terminals.
- De Gruyter eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
De Gruyter offers a vast collection of eBooks across a wide range of subjects, such as Architecture and Design, Arts, Classical Studies, Cultural and Area Studies, Economics, Education, Psychology, Communication, Engineering, Computer Sciences, History, Law, Library and Information Science, Linguistics, Literary Studies, Mathematics, Medicine and Life Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Chemistry, Materials Sciences, Geosciences, Political Science, Sociology, etc. The eBook collection offers a rich mix of book types for all levels of research such as monographs, textbooks, handbooks, and more.
- Emerald eBook Series Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Emerald Publishing is one of the world's leading digital first publishers, commissioning, curating and showcasing research that can make a real difference. The eBooks cover many subjects including Accounting, Finance & Economics, Business, Management & Strategy, Health & Social Care, HR, Learning & Organization Studies, Library & Information Management, Public Policy & Environmental Management, Tourism and Hospitality Management.
- IGI Global eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
IGI Global publishes reference books, encyclopedias, teaching cases and eBooks focusing on the areas of business and management information science and technology, computer science and information technology, engineering science and technology, environmental science and technology, media and communication science and technology.
- Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
- Springer Nature eBooks This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature’s comprehensive eBook collections deliver complete access to impactful scholarly content spanning all subject areas. All the collections are available on SpringerLink providing instant access to critical research. For every level of education and research, our eBook collections offer a rich mix of book types such as textbooks, proceedings, monographs, handbooks, and more.
- Wiley Online Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Books combine quality content with the convenience, accessibility, and enhanced functionality of electronic access. Now featuring over 20,000 scholarly and professional books, handbooks, dictionaries, companions, and landmark book series, Wiley Online Books provides comprehensive coverage in nine subject areas: Business, Finance & Accounting, Health & Medical Sciences, Math & Statistics, Chemistry, Humanities, Social Sciences & Psychology, Physical Sciences & Engineering, Life & Earth Sciences, Veterinary Medicine. The collection discovers premier titles from the most celebrated scientists, award-winning authors, and renowned researchers in the life, health, and physical sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
- World Scientific eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
World Scientific Publishing (WSP) is an academic publisher of scientific, technical, and medical books and journals with headquarters in Singapore. WSP publishes about 500 books annually as well as more than 150 journals in various fields. The titles of World Scientific eBooks span across a wide variety of subjects, including: Asian studies, Business & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics & Finance, Engineering, Life sciences, Mathematics, Physics & Astronomy, Social Sciences.
- Elsevier E-books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Elsevier is a global information analytics business specializing in science and health. One of the featured collection is Methods in Enzymology, a set of classic reference books which has been one of the most respected publications in the field of biochemistry with a history of more than 50 years. More than 500 volumes have been published by 2011. It contains abundant information highly relevant to the fields of life science, including microbiology, biochemistry, cancer research and genetics.
- European Mathematical Society eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The EMS Publishing House is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to the publication of high-quality peer-reviewed journals and high-quality books, on all academic levels and in all fields of pure and applied mathematics.
- Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) is a 97,000-strong global membership organisation with over 200 years of history. As a publisher serving the engineering community, ICE Publishing produces a wide range of books and journals sharing expert advice, leading research and best practice in civil engineering and construction. ICE eBook collection covers every major discipline in the field of civil engineering. Fully searchable across 13 subject specific areas, over 1,500 titles, it constitutes the largest civil engineering eBook collection in the world.
- Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) is the world's top professional in the field of engineering academic society. The IET Digital Library is a global repository of science, engineering and technology focused content produced by IET.
- IOP eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
IOP eBooks is the latest eBooks project launched by Institute of Physics Publishing, which aims to build a collection of high-quality physics books through innovative digital publishing methods. It includes IOP Expending Physics and IOP Concise Physics. The library has ordered eBooks published from 2014 to 2023, which covers a wide range of subjects, including semiconductor research, atomic and molecular physics, theoretical physics, electronic structure, materials science, network science, renewable energy, meteorological physics, engineering, mathematics and optical physics.
- McGraw-Hill eBook Library (Business Package) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
McGraw-Hill eBook Library (Business Package) provides a wealth of business titles covering multiple core categories, ranging from Business Skills to Leadership & Management, Critical Workplace Skills, Career Advice and Finance & Investing.
- Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) is an authoritative international academic institution, and also is a major chemical information dissemination agency and publisher. Royal Society of Chemistry eBooks cover the full breadth of the chemical sciences, offering focused, reliable information on topics ranging from nanotechnology and smart materials to drug discovery and toxicology.
- Taylor & Francis eBooks (Architecture & Urban Planning Titles) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis eBooks is a single destination platform with eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science. Researchers have a single point of discovery for eBook content, multiple search options, and more. Access to the platform will allow users to: search ebook content at both the book and chapter level, filter search results by subject area, publication date and year published, and create citations in APA format.
- Elgar Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Edward Elgar is a professional international academic publisher and its annual publications are about 400 kinds. Elgar Online is the eBook platform of Edward Elgar. Currently Library has purchased more than 6,000 kinds of eBooks in the fields of business, finance and economics.
- EBSCO eClassics (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eClassics provides 25 free eBooks covering the works of famous authors suchs as Dikens, London, Wells, and Melville and offers readers some of the most famous stories in history.
