Selected New Arrivals & Reference Books
Essentials of Computer Architecture by Call Number: QA76.9.A73./C625/5.1/ENISBN: 9781138626591Publication Date: 2017-01-17Module Code: CPT101
Database Systems by Call Number: QA76.9.D26./C66/10.1/ENISBN: 9780132943260Publication Date: 2014-01-08Module Code: CPT103
Discrete Mathematics for Computing by Call Number: QA76.9./M35/113/ENISBN: 9780201730470Publication Date: 2001-12-15Module Code: CPT107
Database System Concepts by Call Number: QA76.9.D3./S56/213/ENISBN: 9780073523323Publication Date: 2010-01-27Module Code: CPT201
Research Methods in Human-Computer Interaction by Call Number: QA76.9.H85./L39/122/ENISBN: 9780128053904Publication Date: 2017-04-19Module Code: CPT411Discovering Statistics Using IBM SPSS Statistics by
Call Number: HA32./F54/14/ENISBN: 9781526419521Publication Date: 2018-01-08Module Code: CPT411
Introduction to Machine Learning with Python by Call Number: QA76.73.P98./M85/246.1/ENISBN: 9781449369415Publication Date: 2016-11-15Module Code: INT303
An Introduction to Statistical Learning by Call Number: QA276./INT/2/ENISBN: 9781461471370Publication Date: 2017-09-01Module Code: INT401
The Elements of Statistical Learning by Call Number: Q325.5./H39/15/ENISBN: 9780387848570Publication Date: 2017-04-21Module Code: INT401
Computer Systems Architecture by Call Number: QA76.9.A73./W545/86/ENISBN: 9780201648591Publication Date: 2007-01-31Module Code: CPT101
C Programming Language by Call Number: QA76.73.C15./K47/32.1/ENISBN: 9780131103627Publication Date: 1988-03-22Module Code: CPT109
C Primer Plus by Call Number: QA76.73.C15./P733/558.1/ENISBN: 9780321928429Publication Date: 2013-11-26Module Code: CPT109
Database Systems by Call Number: QA76.9.D3./G36/306.1/ENISBN: 9780131873254Publication Date: 2008-06-05Module Code: CPT201
OpenGL Programming Guide by Call Number: T385./K47/12/ENISBN: 9780134495491Publication Date: 2016-07-08Module Code: CPT205
A Guide to Writing as an Engineer by Call Number: T11./B396/2/ENISBN: 9781118300275Publication Date: 2013-05-21Module Code: CPT401
Data Mining with Decision Trees by Call Number: QA76.9.D343./R654/78/ENISBN: 9789814590075Publication Date: 2014-09-01
Exploring Big Historical Data by Call Number: D16.117./G73/1/ENISBN: 9781783266371Publication Date: 2015-07-01
Intelligent Techniques in Engineering Management by Call Number: Q342./INT/3/ENISBN: 9783319179056Publication Date: 2015-05-19
Introduction to Pattern Recognition and Machine Learning by Call Number: TK7882.P3./M87/13/ENISBN: 9789814335454Publication Date: 2015-02-01
Towards the Future of Fuzzy Logic by Call Number: QA9.64./TOW/20/ENISBN: 9783319187495Publication Date: 2015-06-10
Browsing the library shelves can also be a useful strategy for finding material. Most computer science books fall with the QA&TK call number range located in Level 8 and 9 of library, Central Building.
| Subject | Call number range |
|---|---|
| Computer science, software, etc | QA71--QA90 |
| Computer engnineering & hardware | TK7885-TK7895 |
| Computer science | QA76 |
| Application software--development, computer games | QA76.76 |
| Computer Security | QA76.9 |
| Computer Graphics | T385 |
| Computer Network | TK5105 |
| Computer Interface | TK7887.5 |
| Computer Animation | TR897.7 |
Once you find a highly relevant item, use the assigned subject term to locate similar items.
E-books
- DUXIU Academic Search This link opens in a new window
Duxiu Academic Search is a vast knowledge system composed of a huge number of books and literature resources, supporting the search of all disciplines' books, periodicals, newspapers, conference papers, and theses. It is also part of the interlibrary loan service of the library, providing users with document delivery services. Based on a vast collection of Chinese books and full-text materials, Duxiu Knowledge Base is a Chinese literature resource service platform, integrating multiple functions such as literature search, trial reading, document delivery, and reference consultation.
- IGI Global eBooks This link opens in a new window
IGI Global publishes reference books, encyclopedias, teaching cases and eBooks focusing on the areas of business and management information science and technology, computer science and information technology, engineering science and technology, environmental science and technology, media and communication science and technology.
- Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) eBooks This link opens in a new window
Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) is the world's top professional in the field of engineering academic society. The IET Digital Library is a global repository of science, engineering and technology focused content produced by IET.
- Springer Nature eBooks This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature’s comprehensive eBook collections deliver complete access to impactful scholarly content spanning all subject areas. All the collections are available on SpringerLink providing instant access to critical research. For every level of education and research, our eBook collections offer a rich mix of book types such as textbooks, proceedings, monographs, handbooks, and more.
- Wiley Online Books This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Books combine quality content with the convenience, accessibility, and enhanced functionality of electronic access. Now featuring over 20,000 scholarly and professional books, handbooks, dictionaries, companions, and landmark book series, Wiley Online Books provides comprehensive coverage in nine subject areas: Business, Finance & Accounting, Health & Medical Sciences, Math & Statistics, Chemistry, Humanities, Social Sciences & Psychology, Physical Sciences & Engineering, Life & Earth Sciences, Veterinary Medicine. The collection discovers premier titles from the most celebrated scientists, award-winning authors, and renowned researchers in the life, health, and physical sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
