The ACM digital library is the world’s biggest collection of its type in the fields of Computer Science, Information Science and Information Technology.
The ACM digital library is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter and conference proceedings. It is the world’s biggest collection of its type in the fields of Computer Science, Information Science and Information Technology.
URL: http://portal.acm.org/ (International site) http://acm.lib.tsinghua.edu.cn (Chinese mirror site)
Founded in 1880 as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, ASME is the premier professional membership organization for more than 127,000 mechanical engineers and associated members worldwide. XJTLU Library subscribes to 29 peer-reviewed journals published by ASME. The contents could be accessed through ASME Digital Collection platform, and the coverage is from 2000 to current issue.
Refer to the PDF to find detail information about the journals.
arXiv.org is an OA resources portal for more than 900,000 e-prints, covering the subjects of Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology and Quantitative Finance/Statistics, provided by Cornell University Library.
Cambridge Journals Online (CJO) provides access to the full text of over 340 peer-reviewed journals, including journals published by Cambridge University Press or on behalf of over 100 learned societies. Disciplines including science, humanities, engineering and social sciences are covered in CJO.
China Academic Journals Full-text Database (CAJ) provides access to more than 23.5 million articles from 8,200 Chinese journals in a broad range of subjects.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)This link opens in a new windowThe Directory of Open Access Journals aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.
DUXIU supports searching on books, journals, newspapers, conference papers and dissertations in all subjects. The system is also part of the Library's inter-library loan service. It will deliver the text to users' mailbox by their completed request form.
DUXIU requires individual registration to get data.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
Over 2-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics can be accessed. The contents cover over 250 journals and magazines, over 12,000 volumes of proceedings and over 1,200 IEEE standards.
NOTE: For most disciplines, you may access to the recent 5-year journal fulltexts.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database of Elsevier. Journal coverage is back to the first volume for some titles in subjects- Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, Environmental Science, Mathematics, Social Science.
Wanfang Data focuses on digital resources, such as journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, patents, standards, Chinese companies etc., providing information on Chinese studies (arts/humanities/social sciences), TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine), Chinese Business, Law, Government, Defense, Military, Science, Technology and China Local Gazetteers.
Wanfang Data, being the leading information contents provider in China, is an affiliate of the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. WanFang Data has been a task force of the Institute of Scientific & Technological Information of China (ISTIC), the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, since 1950s. The China Local Gazetteers include multiple, special and different departments chronicles from ancient China till now.
As one of the world's largest and most comprehensive online multi-disciplinary resource platforms, Wiley Online Library covers a wide range of disciplines including life sciences, social sciences and humanities. It includes more than 1,500 journals, both in print and electronic.
For full list, click the Excel icon.
In addition, backfiles of 1100+ journal titles covering multiple subjects are accessible now. The content coverage is from starting year to1997.
Web of Science provides access to the world’s leading citation databases, more than 10,000 academic Journals are selected to provide coverage of all fields of scholarly research. XJTLU's subscription includes Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-E, 1900--present), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI, 1900--present), Art & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI, 1975--present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S, 1990--2018), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH, 1990--2018), etc.
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and Arts & Humanities.
Compendex, the computerized version of the Engineering Index, is a bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing over 13.3 million records and references to over 5000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is an online database that indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text access to U.S and European dissertations and theses. Students and researchers could search the database for titles related to their scholarly interests.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses allows:
- Graduate students to consult the database to make sure their proposed thesis or dissertation topics have not already been written about
- Students, faculty, and other researchers to search for titles related to their scholarly interests
- Instant access to high-quality, multidisciplinary research materials
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses across different disciplines free of charge. Users can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses, and view the complete text in PDF format.