LibGuides: Environmental Science: Databases

Request an article from another library (Interlibrary Loan)

Library systems and services make it possible for XJTLU patrons to obtain articles from other libraries in mainland China. To request an article from another library, just submit the request via Interlibrary Loan (ILL) system.

Note: Before submitting the ILL request, please check Duxiu Academic Search to see if available.

How to get articles from Duxiu Academic Search?

Visit Interlibrary Loan LibGuide for more information.

Finding Journal Articles

CNKI Journals This link opens in a new window
China Academic Journals Full-text Database (CAJ) provides access to more than 23.5 million articles from 8,200 Chinese journals in a broad range of subjects.
GeoScienceWorld Journals This link opens in a new window
It provides access to 15 journals in the broad scope of earth sciences topics, including environmental geology, mineralogy, paleontology, seismology, etc., from a number of geologic societies around the world as well as links to open access journals and U.S. state geological survey publications.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
It is a leading full-text scientific database of Elsevier which includes 120+ journals on diverse research areas of environmental sciences.
Wiley Online Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library provides 60+ journals on earth and environmental sciences.
For full list, click the Excel icon.
In addition, backfiles of 1100+ journal titles covering multiple subjects are accessible now. The content coverage is from starting year to1997.
Ecological Society of America (ESA) Journals This link opens in a new window
It provides access to 6 journals published by Ecological Society of America. The journals focused on the most significant results of ecological research, particularly those that increase the understanding and applications of general ecological concepts.
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) This link opens in a new window
JoVE is the world’s first peer-reviewed scientific video journal. Each article provides a video to show the key experimental techniques.
Science This link opens in a new window
One of top journals revealing significant advances in science area.
more...
Nature This link opens in a new window
One of top journals revealing significant advances in science area.
Alliance of Crop, Soil, and Environment Science Societies (ACSESS) Journals This link opens in a new window
ACSESS provides access to 14 online scientific journals (7 Open Access), two magazines, and an online journal archive. Some major areas covered include crop breeding and genetics, soil physics, agroclimatology, and ecology.
NSTL has subscribed a license of ASA-CSSA-SSSA (American Society of Agronomy, Crop Science Society of America, Soil Science Society of America) from 2008/1/1 to 2019/12/31, and supported nationwide non-profit academic institutions with this online resource by clicking the link of https://dl.sciencesocieties.org.
DUXIU Academic Search This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
DUXIU supports searching on books, journals, newspapers, conference papers and dissertations in all subjects. The system is also part of the Library's inter-library loan service. It will deliver the text to users' mailbox by their completed request form.
DUXIU requires individual registration to get data.

Finding China Data

Here list some statistical databases from where you may find China Data for your study. More tutorial on how to retrieve China Data can be found on China Data LibGuide.

CEIC China+Global Package This link opens in a new window
CEIC Data cover Macro-economic, industrial and financial time-series data. CEIC database cover three main categories of information: Economic, Sector, and Corporate.
Top analysts and economists from over 800 institutional clients around the globe know CEIC as the definitive source for accurate and timely economic data. CEIC’s China Premium Database is a leading time-series database, focusing exclusively on the China market. Historical data are running back to 1951 and beyond. Unrivalled depth and breadth of national, provincial and municipal data on China organized into 11 widely monitored macroeconomic categories and 200 industrial groupings from 16 industrial sectors.
Coverage: Exclusive and detailed CPI components like Core CPI, Pork, Cosmetic and Utilities etc; Organized and systematic price data which covers agricultural, industrial, metal, energy, property, utility, consumer goods and services together with detailed breakdowns of cities for some of the major commodities; 8-digits major commodities import and export, as well as breakdown by countries in some major commodities, like Oil & Gas, Metal, Auto, etc; Comprehensive datasets in City Labor Market and Government Finance; Comprehensive datasets in Bond market and Commodities Futures market; Comprehensive sets of monitoring indicators, such as leading index, business and entrepreneurs' survey, banking survey, consumer survey and PMI.
China Statistical Yearbooks Database (CSYD) This link opens in a new window
CSYD is a leading database of official data in China who collects all important statistical yearbooks published by Mainland China Press.
It covers various kinds of census and survey data. To date, there are 2301 titles with volumes of statistical yearbooks published in CSYD, including all the continuously published statistical yearbooks in China.
DRCnet Database for Education This link opens in a new window
* Please clear your browser cache if access is restricted. 如遇访问故障，请先尝试清除浏览器缓存。
DRCnet Database for Education is a specialized version of DRCnet database for subscribers from colleges and universities, which collects and integrates overseas and domestic dynamics and findings of researches on economy, finance, industries and education.

Finding Citation Networks

Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science provides access to the world’s leading citation databases, more than 10,000 academic Journals are selected to provide coverage of all fields of scholarly research. XJTLU's subscription includes Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-E, 1900--present), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI, 1900--present), Art & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI, 1975--present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S, 1990--2018), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH, 1990--2018), etc.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and Arts & Humanities.
Ei Compendex This link opens in a new window
Compendex, the computerized version of the Engineering Index, is a bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing over 13.3 million records and references to over 5000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.

Finding Dissertations & Theses

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is an online database that indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text access to U.S and European dissertations and theses. Students and researchers could search the database for titles related to their scholarly interests.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses allows:
- Graduate students to consult the database to make sure their proposed thesis or dissertation topics have not already been written about
- Students, faculty, and other researchers to search for titles related to their scholarly interests
- Instant access to high-quality, multidisciplinary research materials
DART-Europe E-theses Portal This link opens in a new window
DART-Europe E-theses Portal provides access to 578,489 open access research theses from 573 Universities in 28 European countries.
British Library EThOS This link opens in a new window
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses. It provides access to over 475,000 downloadable doctoral theses.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Open (PQDT Open) This link opens in a new window
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses across different disciplines free of charge. Users can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses, and view the complete text in PDF format.