Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary database provides full text access to scholarly and general interest journals, books and reports.
Academic Search Ultimate offers an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and video meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women`s studies, zoology and more.
DUXIU supports searching on books, journals, newspapers, conference papers and dissertations in all subjects. The system is also part of the Library's inter-library loan service. It will deliver the text to users' mailbox by their completed request form.
Emerald covers the full spectrum of business/management subject areas including marketing, human resource management, accounting, strategy and many more.
Library current subscriptions of Emerald Databases include 268 Emerald Management eJournals across 21 different subject areas from accounting to engineering. All backfiles of the journals shared by National Library of China are also available for XJTLU Library users.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) has created a full text digital ARCHIVE of core scholarly journals with complete back runs of many titles.
It provides access to 17 JSTOR's archival journal collections, including Arts & Science I~XV, Business IV and Health & General Science, Sustainability.
SAGE Journals provide access to 900+ academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, and science, technology, and medicine, with content back to volume 1, issue 1.
For full text access, please visit http://sage.cnpereading.com/.
NOTE: For most disciplines, you may access to the recent 5-year journal fulltexts.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database of Elsevier. Journal coverage is back to the first volume for some titles in subjects- Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, Environmental Science, Mathematics, Social Science.
Important Notice: Due to some reasons, 86 journals will not be included in SSH in 2019. Click the Excel document to see the detailed journal list.
The Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities (SSH) Library provides online access to over 1,400 cutting-edge journals in the fields of social science and humanities, with backfiles extended to 1997. Subjects available in T&F SSH include Language Studies, Arts, Business, Geography and Urban Planning, Media and Culture, Politics and International Relations, Public Health, etc.
Wanfang Data focuses on digital resources, such as journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, patents, standards, Chinese companies etc., providing information on Chinese studies (arts/humanities/social sciences), TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine), Chinese Business, Law, Government, Defense, Military, Science, Technology and China Local Gazetteers.
Wanfang Data, being the leading information contents provider in China, is an affiliate of the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. WanFang Data has been a task force of the Institute of Scientific & Technological Information of China (ISTIC), the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, since 1950s. The China Local Gazetteers include multiple, special and different departments chronicles from ancient China till now.
As one of the world's largest and most comprehensive online multi-disciplinary resource platforms, Wiley Online Library covers a wide range of disciplines including life sciences, social sciences and humanities. It includes more than 1,500 journals, both in print and electronic.
For full list, click the Excel icon.
In addition, backfiles of 1100+ journal titles covering multiple subjects are accessible now. The content coverage is from starting year to1997.
The database Building Types Online is a resource for the study and practice of architectural design.
It is based on Birkhäuser's high international standing in professional architecture books, on the knowledge of the authors and editors who are leading experts in their fields, as well as on the technical quality of the illustrations. The database offers exclusive and unparalleled, highly flexible and detailed search and browse access to the contents of the Birkhäuser program on building types. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design.
CJO is the online journals publishing service of Cambridge University Press. It provides access to the full text of over 340 peer-reviewed journals, including journals published by CUP or on behalf of over 100 learned societies. Disciplines including science, humanities, engineering and social sciences are covered in CJO.
The Construction Information Service (CIS) is a fully comprehensive and easy to use source of technical information for all professionals involved in the construction industry. (The access model has been changed. The users can access CIS through university's IPs without username& password). The CIS include British Stds, core, building, civil & structural engineering supplement, mechanical & electrical engineering supplement, construction management, sustainability, environment, development & planning.
NOTE: For off-campus users, please install the SSLVPN client at the IT service desk (4F, Library).Oxford Journals is a multi-disciplinary database and covers the disciplines of life science, social sciences and humanities, medicine, mathematics and physics sciences and law. Over 70% of the OUP journals are indexed in SCIE, SSCI and A&HCI. The XJTLU Library has subscribed to the complete collection of 262 journals.
Finding Article Indexes
This section provides a list of databases which you may find useful.
AIAP collects more than 2500 journals covering the subjects of architecture, urban design, city planning, interior design and historic preservation.
AIAP collects more than 2500 American and international journals and a total of more than 440000 records. Subjects mainly include architecture, urban design, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Other specials also provide the obituary citations of nearly 13000 architects, architectural historians and researchers. The database is updated weekly.
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and Arts & Humanities.
Social Sciences Citation Index® (SSCI) accessed via Web of Science™ Core Collection, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings. SSCI focus on essential data from 3,000 of the world’s leading social sciences journals across 50 disciplines.