Module Textbooks & Reference Books
Orlando by ISBN: 9780199650736Publication Date: 2015-01-01Module Code: ENG106
Wuthering Heights by ISBN: 9780393978896Publication Date: 2002-12-06Module Code: ENG106
The Post-Colonial Studies Reader by ISBN: 9780415345651Publication Date: 2006-01-13Module Code: ENG212
Investigating Workplace Discourse by ISBN: 9780415364713Publication Date: 2006-06-13Module Code: ENG302
The Cambridge Companion To 'Emma' by ISBN: 9781107442993Publication Date: 2015-08-25Module Code: ENG214
The Cambridge Companion to 'Pride and Prejudice' by ISBN: 9780521279581Publication Date: 2013-02-07Module Code: ENG214
The textbooks and reference books listed under the tabs were extracted for English modules. If you want to view the master list of all university modules, please refer to the Textbook List published by Textbook & Publication Division of XJTLU Library.
For any query on textbook issues, you are suggested to contact textbook@xjtlu.edu.cn.
Reference Works
This section helps you to find encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks relavant to English and Communication Studies.
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of the English Language by Call Number: EN/PE1072.C68/1ISBN: 0521530334Publication Date: 2003
Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics by Call Number: EN/P29.E48/6 - EN/P29.E48/19ISBN: 9780080442990Publication Date: 2008
Longman Dictionary of Contemporary English by Call Number: EN/PE1628./LON/9ISBN: 9781408215333Publication Date: 2009Longman Dictionary of English Language and Culture by
Call Number: EN/PE1628./LON/7ISBN: 9780582853126Publication Date: 2005
The Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature: 5-Volume Set by Call Number: EN/PR19.OXF/1 - EN/PR19.OXF/5ISBN: 7544614412Publication Date: 2009
The Encyclopedia of Romantic Literature by Call Number: EN/PR447./ENC/3 - EN/PR447./ENC/5ISBN: 9781405188104Publication Date: 2012
Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature by Call Number: EN/PN471./W455/2ISBN: 0313327319Publication Date: 2004-12-30
The Blackwell Guide to Literary Theory by Call Number: EN/PN94.C38/2ISBN: 9780631232728Publication Date: 2007
The Encyclopedia of Literary and Cultural Theory by Call Number: EN/PN81./ENC/14ISBN: 9781405183123Publication Date: 2011
Encyclopedia of Communication and Information by Call Number: EN/P87.5./ENC/3ISBN: 0028653831Publication Date: 2002
The Handbook of Global Media and Communication Policy by Call Number: EN/P95.8./HAN/29ISBN: 9781405198714Publication Date: 2011
E-books
- Chao Xing eBooks This link opens in a new window
Chao Xing eBook Database is the world's largest Chinese online library, housing millions of full-text electronic books. The books cover various academic disciplines, and the platform is committed to providing more people with high-quality, convenient, and personalized digital reading experiences, offering a wealth of important reference materials for the teaching and work of colleges and research institutions.
NOTICE: For the first time reading or downloading Chao Xing (Hui Ya) e-books, you need to install the Chao Xing reader and complete the registration according to the system prompts (refer to the operation document at the top of the page). You can only use it after logging in. Chao Xing reader only supports the Windows system and is not compatible with MAC, iPad, or mobile terminals.
- De Gruyter eBooks This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
De Gruyter offers a vast collection of eBooks across a wide range of subjects, such as Architecture and Design, Arts, Classical Studies, Cultural and Area Studies, Economics, Education, Psychology, Communication, Engineering, Computer Sciences, History, Law, Library and Information Science, Linguistics, Literary Studies, Mathematics, Medicine and Life Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Chemistry, Materials Sciences, Geosciences, Political Science, Sociology, etc. The eBook collection offers a rich mix of book types for all levels of research such as monographs, textbooks, handbooks, and more.
- EBSCO eClassics (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eClassics provides 25 free eBooks covering the works of famous authors suchs as Dikens, London, Wells, and Melville and offers readers some of the most famous stories in history.
- Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
- Wiley Online Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Books combine quality content with the convenience, accessibility, and enhanced functionality of electronic access. Now featuring over 20,000 scholarly and professional books, handbooks, dictionaries, companions, and landmark book series, Wiley Online Books provides comprehensive coverage in nine subject areas: Business, Finance & Accounting, Health & Medical Sciences, Math & Statistics, Chemistry, Humanities, Social Sciences & Psychology, Physical Sciences & Engineering, Life & Earth Sciences, Veterinary Medicine. The collection discovers premier titles from the most celebrated scientists, award-winning authors, and renowned researchers in the life, health, and physical sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
