Architecture

Art & Architecture Complete is a leading database for the study of art and architecture. It offers 204 active full-text art journals and magazines. In addition to full-text art journals, Art & Architecture Complete includes a collection of more than 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and other sources. Beneficial for artists, scholars, and designers, it encompasses fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (AIAP), published by the Avery Architectural and Fine Arts Library at Columbia University, is the only comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design. The index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia. The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, and historic preservation.

The Building Types Online is a resource for the study and practice of architectural design. It is based on Birkhäuser's high international standing in professional architecture books, on the knowledge of the authors and editors who are leading experts in their fields, as well as on the technical quality of the illustrations. The database offers exclusive and unparalleled, highly flexible and detailed search and browse access to the contents of the Birkhäuser program on building types. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design.

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR archival journal collections feature the full-text articles of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Journals span continents and languages, with titles from 1,200 publishers from 57 countries. Collections include multi-discipline, discipline-specific, and region-based packages. 

Material ConneXion is a database of innovative materials, including polymers, glass, ceramics, carbon-based materials, cement-based materials, metals, natural materials, and natural material derivatives. Includes high-quality graphic representations, technical information, and manufacturer information. Search by keyword, product name, manufacturer’s name, or Material ConneXion index number.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content. MUSE currently includes over 400,000 articles covering the subject of language and linguistics, literature, film studies, education, art and architecture, creative writing, social sciences, etc.

Taylor & Francis eBooks is a single destination platform with eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science. Researchers have a single point of discovery for eBook content, multiple search options, and more. Access to the platform will allow users to: search ebook content at both the book and chapter level, filter search results by subject area, publication date and year published, and create citations in APA format. 

Taylor & Francis Online Journals provides full-text access to high quality academic journals including the world’s largest program of Social Science and Humanities journals published by Routledge; cutting-edge theoretical and applied Science, Technology and Medicine content from Taylor & Francis; and CogentOA, a suite of broad-spectrum open access journals.  Detailed subjects include Language Studies, Arts, Business, Geography and Urban Planning, Media and Culture, Politics and International Relations, Public Health, Biological, Earth, Environmental & Food Science, Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics, Engineering, Computing & Technology, etc.

Encyclopaedia Britannica (EB) is one of the top three encyclopedias. Britannica Academic has articles, photographs, illustrations, sound files, and videos on every subject. Britannica Academic articles are trusted resources with balanced, global perspectives and unique insights that you are unlikely to find anywhere else, with all information selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors. 

OED Online provides the most authoritative and comprehensive record of the English Language in the world, tracing the evolution and use of more than 600,000 words through 3 million quotations.

SAGE Research Methods is the ideal tool for researchers and students in the fields of social and behavioral sciences. It is a collection of more than 1100 case study examples, downloadable teaching datasets, full-text titles from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, as well as video tutorials showing research in action. It is also the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, and journal articles by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.