Architecture

Art & Architecture Complete is a leading database for the study of art and architecture, this database provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books.

AIAP collects more than 2500 journals covering the subjects of architecture, urban design, city planning, interior design and historic preservation. AIAP collects more than 2500 American and international journals and a total of more than 440000 records. Subjects mainly include architecture, urban design, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Other specials also provide the obituary citations of nearly 13000 architects, architectural historians and researchers. The database is updated weekly.

The database Building Types Online is a resource for the study and practice of architectural design. It is based on Birkhäuser's high international standing in professional architecture books, on the knowledge of the authors and editors who are leading experts in their fields, as well as on the technical quality of the illustrations. The database offers exclusive and unparalleled, highly flexible and detailed search and browse access to the contents of the Birkhäuser program on building types. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design.

JSTOR (Journal Storage) has created a full text digital ARCHIVE of core scholarly journals with complete back runs of many titles.
It provides access to 17 JSTOR's archival journal collections, including Arts & Science I~XV, Business IV and Health & General Science, Sustainability.

Material ConneXion is a database of innovative materials, including polymers, glass, ceramics, carbon-based materials, cement-based materials, metals, natural materials, and natural material derivatives. Includes high-quality graphic representations, technical information, and manufacturer information. Search by keyword, product name, manufacturer’s name, or Material ConneXion index number.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content. MUSE currently includes over 400,000 articles covering the subject of language and linguistics, literature, film studies, education, art and architecture, creative writing, social sciences, etc.

Taylor & Francis eBook is developed by Taylor & Francis Group. It is a single destination platform for academic, science, technology, engineering and medicine e-Book content. Llibrary has subscribed many kinds of the eBooks, which mainly cover two subjects: architectural design and urban planning.

Taylor & Francis Online Journals provides full-text access to high quality academic journals published by companies in the Taylor & Francis Group. Subjects available in T&F SSH and ST include Language Studies, Arts, Business, Geography and Urban Planning, Media and Culture, Politics and International Relations, Public Health, Biological, Earth, Environmental & Food Science, Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics, Engineering, Computing & Technology, etc.

Encyclopedia Britannica is one of the top three encyclopedias. EB Online has gathered and organized information on thousands of topics for easy retrieval.

OED Online provides the most authoritative and comprehensive record of the English Language in the world, tracing the evolution and use of more than 600,000 words through 3 million quotations.

SAGE Research Methods is the ideal tool for researchers and students in the fields of social and behavioral sciences. It is a collection of more than 1100 case study examples, downloadable teaching datasets, full-text titles from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, as well as video tutorials showing research in action. Additionally, it is also the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, and journal articles by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.

The latest edition of Macmillan English Dictionary is presented freely online for the first time, includes a thesaurus, fully integrated into the entries. MacmillanDictionary.com is the perfect free online dictionary – a one-stop reference for English speakers around the world.