Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EndNote

Spend less time managing your bibliography with EndNote!
EndNote

 is a software that allows you to keep track of your citations, organise them into folders, and create references and bibliographies in your papers. 

You can:
  • Create your own searchable library of citations, often with links to full text or pdfs of articles
  • Search directly within the databases and export the citations you want
  • Or search library databases (including the library catalog) from within EndNote, and import citations
  • Use EndNote to easily format references and bibliographies in your papers to conform to styles used by hundreds of different journals

EndNote allows you to produce bibliographies in a great number of citation styles and allows great customisation. It is particularly popular in the sciences.

EndNote is not free but has been subscribed by XJTLU Library, requiring download and installation.​

  1. Find all related EndNote FAQs in LibAnswers, including installation and usage. 
  2. Seek for further Technical Support.

EndNote 20 has been published!

Leave behind the tedious work of bibliographies and reference management and take your research to the next level.

Learn more about EndNote 20

EndNote 20 is available to all XJTLU staff and students! 

How to install EndNote on your computer?

  1. If you are a student, please go to IT Service Desk on Level 4 in the Library for installation;
  2. If you are staff, you may send requests to IT@xjtlu.edu.cn and IT technician will help you to install the software.
    .