Finding Books
You can find printed and electronic books both in XJTLU Library Catalogue and Discover using either keywords for your topic, or using the following Subject Headings.
| Subject Headings | Call Number Range |
|---|---|
| Aesthetics | BH |
| Architecture | NA |
| Communication. Mass media | P87 - P96 |
| Dancing | GV 1580 - GV 1799.4 |
| Decorative & Applied Arts | NK |
| Drama | PN 1600 - PN 3307 |
| Drawing | NC |
| Literature on music | ML |
| Motion Pictures | PN 1993 - PV 1999 |
| Musical instruction and study | MT |
| Painting | ND |
| Photography | TR |
| Print Media | NE |
| Scores/Sheet music | M |
| Sculpture | NB |
| Semiotics. Signs and symbols | P99 - P99.4 |
| Visual Arts | N |
| Writings on the Arts | NX |
Below are some featured e-book collections for Cultural Technology. For additional e-book databases, please refer to the comprehensive E-books guide.
- Springer Nature eBooks This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature’s comprehensive eBook collections deliver complete access to impactful scholarly content spanning all subject areas. All the collections are available on SpringerLink providing instant access to critical research. For every level of education and research, our eBook collections offer a rich mix of book types such as textbooks, proceedings, monographs, handbooks, and more.
- IGI Global eBooks This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
IGI Global publishes reference books, encyclopedias, teaching cases and eBooks focusing on the areas of business and management information science and technology, computer science and information technology, engineering science and technology, environmental science and technology, media and communication science and technology.
- EBSCO eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
The EBSCO eBook Academic Collection offers over 200,000 multidisciplinary eBooks covering a diverse array of academic subjects across a wide range of disciplines, from 110+ leading university presses: MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen’s University Press, Harvard University Press and many more. The complete collection covers specific, high-interest disciplines, including business, humanities, medicine, technology, computer science, data science, education, psychology and many more.
Textbooks and Reference Books
A Playful Production Process by Call Number: GV1469.3./L46/77/ENISBN: 9780262045513Publication Date: 2021-10-12Catalogue: Game & Ludic Design
The Aesthetics of Virtual Reality by Call Number: QA76.9.H85./T38/342/ENISBN: 9780367619251Publication Date: 2021-07-01Catalogue: Interactive & Immersive Arts
The Society of the Spectacle by Call Number: HM1011./D413/1/ENISBN: 9780934868075Publication Date: 1983-07-01Catalogue: Installation Art
A History of Experimental Film and Video by Call Number: PN1995.9.E96./R39/17/ENISBN: 9781844574360Publication Date: 2011-09-21Catalogue: Experimental Film & Animation
Game Design Workshop by ISBN: 9781032607009Publication Date: 2024-04-01Catalogue: Game & Ludic Design
The Senses: Design Beyond Vision by ISBN: 9781616897109Publication Date: 2018-05-15Catalogue: Interactive & Immersive Arts
Direct Theory by ISBN: 9780809319206Publication Date: 1995-02-06Catalogue: Experimental Film & Animation
Virtual Art by Call Number: N7436.5./G73/1/ENISBN: 9780262572231Publication Date: 2004-09-17Module code:CAT105TC
Other Titles:Virtuelle Kunst in Geschichte und Gegenwart. English
Digital Art by Call Number: N7433.8./P38/28/ENISBN: 9780500204238Publication Date: 2015-05-12Module code:CAT102TC
The Methodological Dilemma by Call Number: H61./MET/13/ENISBN: 9780415460620Publication Date: 2008-05-19Module code:CAT304TC
Other Authors:Gallagher, Kathleen, 1965 December 31-, editor
The Semiotics of Architecture in Video Games by Call Number: GV1469.3./A76/52/ENISBN: 9781350152311Publication Date: 2022-10-06Module code:CAT209TC
Aesthetics of Installation Art by Call Number: BH39./R38/7/ENISBN: 9783943365191Publication Date: 2012-04-06Module code:CAT104TC
Virtual and Augmented Reality (VR/AR): Foundations and Methods of Extended Realities (XR) by ISBN: 9783030790622Publication Date: 2022Module code:CAT207TC
Publication Information:Springer International Publishing
An Introduction to Music Technology by Call Number: ML74./H67/1/ENISBN: 9780415825733Publication Date: 2014-07-24Module code:CAT110TC
Designing Sound by Call Number: TK7881.4./F365/41.1/ENISBN: 9780262014410Publication Date: 2010-08-20Module code:CAT110TC
Oxford concise dictionary of art and artists = 牛津艺术与艺术家词典 / edited by Ian Chilvers by Call Number: N33./CON/1/ENISBN: 9787810802567Publication Date: 2001
The Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Art and Artists by Call Number: N33./THA/2/ENISBN: 0500202745Publication Date: 1994-09-17
