Chemistry

Founded by American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) in 1880, Science has grown to become the world's leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research, with the largest paid circulation of any peer-reviewed general-science journal. In addition to Science, AAAS publishes its first open access multidisciplinary journal ‘Science Advances’, providing impactful research papers and reviews in any area of science, in both disciplinary-specific and broad, interdisciplinary areas.

Reaxys is a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface. It is an online information solution aimed at the field of chemical research. Reaxys currently sources its data from: 16,300 chemistry-related journals; patents from 105 patent authorities; chapter content from 300,000 books; commercial data from 425 suppliers and platforms. The information refined from these sources by Reaxys includes: over 95 million records and abstracts of journals and patents, more than 58 million reaction synthesis routes and conditions, 1.7 billion compound structure information, and over 500 million pieces of physical and chemical property data.

NOTICE: Reaxys is a professional research tool that requires users to be equipped with advanced searching skills. Refer to the PDF file for detailed guide.

CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform (Academic) aggregates scientific literature and patents published by thousands of journals and 64 patent authorities, in more than 50 different languages from more than 180 different countries. It covers multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary scientific and technological knowledge, including chemistry, biology, pharmaceuticals, materials, food, applied chemistry, chemical engineering, agronomy, polymer, physics, etc. The literature sources include international journals, patents, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, technical reports, comments, preprints, network resources, etc.

NOTICE: Registration is required. Please register using your XJTLU email address (e.g. @*.xjtlu.edu.cn) by clicking the link here.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 5 million citations and 3 million full-text works from thousands of universities. Within dissertations and theses is a wealth of scholarship, yet it is often overlooked because most go unpublished. Uncover new ideas and innovations with more confidence and efficiency, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global delivers a focused path for researchers by tapping into a global network of connected research.
 

DART-Europe was an open access database founded in 2005 as a partnership of national and university libraries and consortia to improve global access to European research theses. Currently it provides access to 1,389,942 open access research theses from 585 Universities in 29 European countries.

PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses across different disciplines free of charge. Users can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses, and view the complete text in PDF format.