Suggest a Purchase
Patrons could suggest books for purchase via Library Catelogue system.
Selected New Arrivals
Altered Inheritance by Call Number: QH438.7./B38/11/ENISBN: 9780674976719Publication Date: 2019-09-17Location: Library Level 9
Bayesian Modeling in Bioinformatics by Call Number: QH324.2./BAY/188/ENISBN: 9780367383657Publication Date: 2019-10-17Location: Library Level 9
Data Mining for Bioinformatics by Call Number: QH324.27./D83/1.1/ENISBN: 9780367380700Publication Date: 2019-09-19Location: Level 9
Genetic Analysis by Call Number: QH440./M46/1/ENISBN: 9780198809906Publication Date: 2020-06-23Location: Library Level 9
An Introduction to Systems Biology by Call Number: QH324.2./A46/190/ENISBN: 9781439837177Publication Date: 2019-08-01Location: Library Level 9
Molecular and Cellular Biophysics by Call Number: QH505./T88/1/ENISBN: 9780367388485Publication Date: 2019-09-23Location: Library Level 9
E-books
- Elsevier E-books This link opens in a new windowElsevier is a global information analytics business specializing in science and health. Library has purchased 671 kinds of e-books of Elsevier. These books are of great use in business and science.
- SpringerLink E-Books This link opens in a new windowSpringerLink provides access to 12784 kinds of electronic books, covering chemistry, materials, computer science, environmental science, engineering, mathematics, and physics etc.
- Wiley Online Books This link opens in a new windowXJTLU Library selectively subscribed titles from Wiley Online Library according to academic staff's recommendation. It covers diverse subjects including Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics, Physical Sciences & Engineering, etc.
Handbooks and Encyclopedias
- NCBI BookshelfFree access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Darwin and Evolutionary Thought by Call Number: QH360.2./CAM/1/ENISBN: 9780521195317Publication Date: 2013-02-28Location: Library Level 9
Handbook of ecosystem theories and management by Call Number: QH541./HAN/7/ENISBN: 9780367398910Publication Date: 2019Location: Library Level 9
Handbook of Research on Computational Intelligence Applications in Bioinformatics by Call Number: QH324.2./HAN/128/ENISBN: 9781522504276Publication Date: 2016-06-20Location: Library Level 9
Handbook of the Biology of Aging by Call Number: QP86./HAN/6/ENISBN: 9780124115965Publication Date: 2015-10-14Location: Library Level 9
Practical Handbook of the Biology and Molecular Diversity of Trichoderma Species from Tropical Regions by ISBN: 9783319649467Publication Date: 2017Note: This is an e-book. Click to read it online.
Module Textbooks & Reference Books
Biochemistry by Call Number: QP514.2./B47/49/ENISBN: 9781464126109Publication Date: 2015-04-08Module Code: BIO207, BIO212
Location: Library Level 9
Biology : a global approach by Call Number: QH308.2./C34/58/ENISBN: 9781292170435Publication Date: 2018Module Code: BIO105
Location: Library Level 9
Biology: A Global Approach by Call Number: QH308.2./C34/36/ENISBN: 9781292008653Publication Date: 2014-3-27Module Code: BIO101
Location: Library Level 9
Campbell Essential Biology Plus MasteringBiology with EText -- Access Card Package by Call Number: QH308.2./C343/34.1/ENISBN: 9780133909708Publication Date: 2015-02-05Module Code: BIO006
Location: Library Level 9
Fundamental Molecular Biology by Call Number: QH506./A45/4/ENISBN: 9781118059814Publication Date: 2011-10-18Module Code: BIO104
Location: Library Level 9
Gene Cloning and DNA Analysis by Call Number: QH442.2./B76/12/ENISBN: 9781119072560Publication Date: 2016-01-19Module Code: BIO113
Location: Library Level 9
iGenetics : a molecular approach by Call Number: QH430./R876/18/ENISBN: 9781292026336Publication Date: 2014Module Code: BIO109
Location: Library Level 9
Introduction to biotechnology by Call Number: TP248.2./T49/33/ENISBN: 9781292027616Publication Date: 2009Module Code: BIO210
Location: Library Level 8
Knowledge-Based Bioinformatics by Call Number: QH324.25./KNO/29/ENISBN: 9780470748312Publication Date: 2010-08-23Module Code: BIO006
Location: Library Level 9
Microbial Biotechnology by Call Number: TP248.27.M53./G57/3/ENISBN: 9780521842105Publication Date: 2007-10-01Module Code: BIO210
Location: Library Level 8
Microbiology : an evolving science by Call Number: QR41.2./S585/52/ENISBN: 9780393640519Publication Date: 2014Module Code: BIO101
Location: Library Level 9
Molecular Biology of the Cell by Call Number: QH581.2./M64/67/ENISBN: 9780815344322Publication Date: 2014-11-18Module Code: BIO103, BIO104
Location: Library Level 9
Molecular Biology Techniques by Call Number: QH506./C36/3/ENISBN: 9780123855442Publication Date: 2011-12-16Module Code: BIO113
Location: Library Level 9
Organic Chemistry by Call Number: QD251.3./B78/8.1/ENISBN: 9780321663139Publication Date: 2010-01-03Module Code: BIO108
Location: Library Level 9
Practical skills in biology by Call Number: QH324./J64/5/ENISBN: 9781408245477Publication Date: 2012Module Code: BIO102
Location: Library Level 9
Practical Skills in Biomolecular Science by Call Number: QH506./R44/2/ENISBN: 9781292100739Publication Date: 2016-07-07Module Code: BIO102
Location: Library Level 9
Protein Structure and Function by Call Number: QP551./P48/17/ENISBN: 9780878936632Publication Date: 2003-08-01Module Code: BIO207
Location: Library Level 9
Virology by Call Number: QW160./C38/1/ENISBN: 9781119991427Publication Date: 2013-05-06Module Code: BIO203
Location: Library Level 9
Biology by Call Number: QH308.2./B76/62.2/ENISBN: 9781259188121Publication Date: 2016-01-07Module Code: BIO101
Location: Library Level 9
The Biology of Cancer by Call Number: RC268.4./W45/6/ENISBN: 9780815342205Publication Date: 2013-05-16Module Code: BIO301
Location: Library Level 9
Brock Biology of Microorganisms by Call Number: QR41.2./BRO/16.5/ENISBN: 9780134261928Publication Date: 2017-01-05Module Code: BIO106
Location: Library Level 9
Campbell Biology by Call Number: QH308.2./CAM/17.2/ENISBN: 9780321775658Publication Date: 2013-10-31Module Code: BIO103
Location: Library Floor 3 - Course Reserves
Campbell Essential Biology by Call Number: QH308.2./C343/34.2/ENISBN: 9780134765037Publication Date: 2018-02-01Module Code: BIO002
Location: Library Level 9
Cell Signaling by Call Number: QH604.2./L56/5/ENISBN: 9780815342441Publication Date: 2014-06-16Module Code: BIO208, BIO302
Location: Library Level 9
Chemistry for the Biosciences by Call Number: QD415./C69/4.2/ENISBN: 9780199662883Publication Date: 2014-03-01Module Code: BIO105, BIO207
Location: Library Level 9
Clinical Biochemistry by Call Number: RB112.5./CLI/4.1/ENISBN: 9780702051401Publication Date: 2014-04-24Module Code: BIO301
Location: Library Floor 3 - Course Reserves
Concepts of genetics by Call Number: QH430./CON/24.1/ENISBN: 9781292026343Publication Date: 2001-10-08Module Code: BIO201
Location: Library Level 9
Functioning of Transmembrane Receptors in Signaling Mechanisms by Call Number: QR96.5./FUN/3/ENISBN: 9780123822116Publication Date: 2011-04-05Module Code: BIO312
Location: Library Floor 3 - Course Reserves
Fundamentals of Molecular Virology by Call Number: QR389./A24/4/ENISBN: 9780470900598Publication Date: 2011-08-30Module Code: BIO203
Location: Library Level 9
Human Molecular Genetics by Call Number: QH431./S787/13/ENISBN: 9780815341499Publication Date: 2010-04-02Module Code: BIO204
Location: Library Floor 3 - Course Reserves
Mastering Presentations by Call Number: HF5718.22./S738/15/ENISBN: 9781118484302Publication Date: 2012-11-28Module Code: BIO006
Location: Library Level 7
Microbiology by Call Number: QR41.2./S585/52.1/ENISBN: 9780393615104Publication Date: 2017-07-03Module Code: BIO106
Location: Library Level 9
Molecular Biology of Cancer by Call Number: RC268.4./P425/8/ENISBN: 9780199577170Publication Date: 2012-06-18Module Code: BIO301
Location: Library Level 9
Principles of biochemistry by Call Number: QP514.2./V643/44/ENISBN: 9781118092446Publication Date: 2013Module Code: BIO207
Location: Library Level 5
Textbook of Biochemistry with Clinical Correlations by Call Number: QP514.2./TEX/22/ENISBN: 9780470281734Publication Date: 2010-01-19Module Code: BIO102
Location: Library Level 9
The textbooks and reference books listed under the tabs were extracted for BIO modules. If you want to view the master list of all university modules, please refer to the Textbook List published by Textbook & Publication Division of XJTLU Library.
For any query on textbook issues, you are suggested to contact textbook@xjtlu.edu.cn.