Request an article from another library (Interlibrary Loan)
Library systems and services make it possible for XJTLU patrons to obtain articles from other libraries in mainland China. To request an article from another library, just submit the request via Interlibrary Loan (ILL) system.
JoVE is a peer-reviewed scientific video journal. Each article provides a video to show the key experimental techniques.
Subscriptions include Bioengineering, Biology, Chemistry, Neuroscience, Immunology & Infection, etc. video journal sections, and two science education sections - Basic Biology, Advanced Biology.
CSHL Online Journals includes Genes & Development, Genome Research, Learning & Memory, RNA, Perspectives in Biology, Cold Spring Harbor Perspectives in Medicine, and Cold Spring Harbor Symposia on Quantitative Biology.
BioMed Central provides immediate free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.It has an evolving portfolio of high quality peer-reviewed journals including broad interest titles such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine.
It provides access to 79 journals in the most promising areas of biotechnology, biomedical research/life sciences, clinical medicine and surgery, law, alternative and complementary medicine, philanthropy, and environmental science and sustainability.
NOTE: Registration is required. Use XJTLU email address (e.g. @*.xjtlu.edu.cn) to register. Refer to the PDF icon for the registration URL and instruction for use.
SciFinder offers a one-stop shop experience with flexible search and discover options based on your input and workflow. You can search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal references anytime, anywhere.
Important Notice: Reaxys will lanuch its new version in Feb 2018. Current platform (www.reaxys.com/) will cease before the end of Jan 2018.
Reaxys has extensive coverage of quality, authoritative information in organic, inorganic and organometallic chemistry. Expert chemists carefully select facts from journals and patents so that only high-quality, experimental data are included in Reaxys.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is an online database that indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text access to U.S and European dissertations and theses. Students and researchers could search the database for titles related to their scholarly interests.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses allows:
- Graduate students to consult the database to make sure their proposed thesis or dissertation topics have not already been written about
- Students, faculty, and other researchers to search for titles related to their scholarly interests
- Instant access to high-quality, multidisciplinary research materials
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses across different disciplines free of charge. Users can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses, and view the complete text in PDF format.