Strategic Management and Organizations

Emerald Insight provides abstracts and full text articles from academic journals covering the subject areas of accounting & finance, economics, education, engineering, health and social care, HR & organizational behaviour, information & knowledge management, Library & information science, management science & operations, marketing, property management and built environment, public policy &environmental management, research methods, sociology, strategy, tourism & hospitality, transport. 

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR archival journal collections feature the full-text articles of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Journals span continents and languages, with titles from 1,200 publishers from 57 countries. Collections include multi-discipline, discipline-specific, and region-based packages. 

ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s platform for eBooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 eBooks. 

NOTICE: To retrieve ScienceDirect articles before 2010, you can use Duxiu Academic Search or Interlibrary Loan service in XJTLU Library.

SAGE Research Methods is the ideal tool for researchers and students in the fields of social and behavioral sciences. It is a collection of more than 1100 case study examples, downloadable teaching datasets, full-text titles from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, as well as video tutorials showing research in action. It is also the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, and journal articles by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.