Electrical and Electronic Engineering

The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing the full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. It also includes a collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing. More than an index, the ACM Guide to Computing Literature serves as the engine that drives the most exciting functionality of the ACM Digital Library, including features such as ACM Author Profile Pages, which includes bibliographic and bibliometric data for over 1,500,000 authors in the field of computer science, and the ACM Institutional Profile Pages, which includes bibliographic and bibliometric data for every academic, government, and industry organization publishing articles in the field.

Ei Compendex is a bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing over 13.3 million records and references to over 5000 engineering journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints. Ei Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.

The IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) is currently the largest non-profit professional technical society in the world, with over 450,000 members in more than 160 countries. IEEE holds technical authority in fields such as electrical and electronics, computer science, semiconductors, communications, power and energy, biomedical engineering, aerospace systems engineering, and consumer electronics. IEEE publishes over 200 technical journals and hosts more than 2,000 technical conferences globally each year. Additionally, it develops over 1,200 international and industry technical standards. 

Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) is the world's top professional in the field of engineering academic society. The IET Digital Library is a global repository of science, engineering and technology focused content produced by IET.

Patsnap Analytics is a global patent and innovation database that provides users with a comprehensive and user-friendly platform for conducting patent searches. PatSnap Analytics connects 116 jurisdictions, 140 million patents, and 250+ million innovation data points from around the world. With PatSnap Analytics, you can perform highly targeted global searches that generate reliable detailed innovation intelligence that can help you manage risk, spot new opportunities, defend your innovations and keep an eye on the competitive landscape.

NOTICE: Please visit https://account.zhihuiya.com/public/#/register and use your XJTLU email to register an account and access to the database. If you need to access advanced analysis functions in PatSnap, you can come to Research Common at Level 9 in XJTLU Library and use the designated desktop.