English

Cambridge Journals Online (CJO) provides access to the full text of over 410 peer-reviewed journals, including journals published by Cambridge University Press or on behalf of over 100 learned societies. Disciplines including science, humanities, engineering and social sciences are covered in CJO.

Humanities International Complete database contains more than 2,100 kinds of humanities journals and certain humanities abstracts of H. W. Wilson. The earliest literature can date back to 1925, including more than 890 kinds of full-text journals and more than 200 kinds of monographs.

Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a comprehensive literature full-text and reference database, providing users with the wide literature from ancient to modern reference information. Literary Reference Center includes more than 10,000 synopsis overview, summary and books, 75,000 articles of literary criticism, etc.

Modern Language Association summarizes more than 3,000 kinds of journals and periodicals, more than 1,000 publishing house of books, conference proceedings related to language and literature, linguistics, folklore, and other academic fields all around the world to search the sources of the related data.

Oxford Journals is a multi-disciplinary database and covers the disciplines of life science, social sciences and humanities, medicine, mathematics and physics sciences and law. Over 70% of the OUP journals are indexed in SCIE, SSCI and A&HCI. The XJTLU Library has subscribed to the complete collection of 347 journals.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content. MUSE currently includes over 400,000 articles covering the subject of language and linguistics, literature, film studies, education, art and architecture, creative writing, social sciences, etc.

Taylor & Francis Online Journals provides full-text access to high quality academic journals published by companies in the Taylor & Francis Group. Subjects available in T&F SSH and ST include Language Studies, Arts, Business, Geography and Urban Planning, Media and Culture, Politics and International Relations, Public Health, Biological, Earth, Environmental & Food Science, Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics, Engineering, Computing & Technology, etc.

Encyclopedia Britannica is one of the top three encyclopedias. EB Online has gathered and organized information on thousands of topics for easy retrieval.

OED Online provides the most authoritative and comprehensive record of the English Language in the world, tracing the evolution and use of more than 600,000 words through 3 million quotations.

SAGE Research Methods is the ideal tool for researchers and students in the fields of social and behavioral sciences. It is a collection of more than 1100 case study examples, downloadable teaching datasets, full-text titles from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, as well as video tutorials showing research in action. Additionally, it is also the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, and journal articles by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.