Collect every important time point from American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955. Open Dissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses.
Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO's previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular update sand new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Note: For off-campus users, please install the SSLVPN client at the IT service desk (4F, Library).
The university Library now provides the trial of Emerald eCase Collection, start form 23th Oct 2018 to 22th Jan 2019.
Emerald eCase Collection is a growing digital library of over 1,500 real-world case studies on a wide range of industries and disciplines including content from Emerald and licensed cases from international business schools,and focusing on business decisions and management development in key mature and emerging markets worldwide.
Environment Complete is a scholarly environment database, providing bibliographic and full text content covering all disciplines of environment field.
Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888(including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750.
This new bibliographic database is a valuable index for libraries, scholars and individuals interested in European works that relate to the Americas. In cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, this database has created this resource from "European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750," the authoritative bibliography that is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
GreenFlLE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
It’s collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming. green building. pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
IOP Science is now under trial run. The trial period will end on December 31, 2018.
The Institution of Physics is an international academic association and professional institution whose mission is to promote the development of physics and its worldwide dissemination.
Involving more than 16 subject disciplines, IOP ebooks publishes over 325 textbooks, monographs, reviews, and handbooks covering all areas of physics, materials, engineering, mathematics, biosciences and environmental science. IOP now publishes 45 electronic journals, 42 of which have impact factors.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals, plus books, research reports and proceedings.
Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. Such as Christian Science Monitor, USA today, The Washington Post, The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal-Eastern Edition. The database also contains selective full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Oxford Scholarship Online is a powerful digital library developed by Oxford University press, which specializes in the best academic books of Oxford University Press. Currently, OSO titles for XJTLU covers subjects of Biology, Economics and Finance, Linguistics, Literature, Business and Management, Mathematics, Physics, Public Health. All the academic books it contains are written by world-class scholars, including Nobel Prize winners, and approved by 12 members of the academic council of the University of Oxford.
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
SciFinder offers a one-stop shop experience with flexible search and discover options based on your input and workflow. You can search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal references anytime, anywhere.
Registration is required. Use XJTLU email address (e.g. @*.xjtlu.edu.cn) to register. Refer to the PDF icon for the registration URL and instruction for use.
NOTE:For off-campus users, please install the SSLVPN client at the IT Service Desk (4F, Library).
SpringerLink is the electronic publishing platform of Springer Nature, the world's second largest STM publisher. We have access to most Springer e-journals, including backfiles back to volume one.
Teacher Reference Center provides evaluation, method, modern education research, post education, course design, foundation education, high education, media education, language education, university management and education for academic staff.
It also has indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.