It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources for library research on physics- and astronomy-related topics.
Request an article from another library (Interlibrary Loan)
Library systems and services make it possible for XJTLU patrons to obtain articles from other libraries in mainland China. To request an article from another library, just submit the request via Interlibrary Loan (ILL) system.
If you are a full current member of the XJTLU, you can access most library electronic resources from off-campus.
Use your XJTLU Account to login EZproxy
EZproxy ensures successful access to most of Library e-resources, except few special-case databases. Normally, once you try to access Library e-resources remotely, the EZproxy login interface pops out so that you can get user authentication very conveniently. Please refer to Login on EZproxy Interface for details.
XJTLU VPN (Virtual Private Network)
Only necessary for a few library resources (UReader, Chaoxing E-books, etc.). With VPN you can access the University network as if you were on campus. Connect to XJTLU VPN.
LibChat Slide-out Widget
Finding Journal Articles
XJTLU Library subscribes to comprehensive collections of e-journals, including archives, and past collections in both electronic and printed formats.
Search Discover for journal articles, than visiting publisher website for full-text articles.
E-Journals portal enables you to navigate the links to extensive number of journals that XJTLU Library subscribes to.
Subjects available in T&F SSH and ST include Language Studies, Arts, Business, Geography and Urban Planning, Biological, Earth, Environmental & Food Science, Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics, Engineering, Computing & Technology, etc.
arXiv.org is an OA resources portal for more than 900,000 e-prints, covering the subjects of Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology and Quantitative Finance/Statistics, provided by Cornell University Library.
The Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS), the official journal of the National Academy of Sciences (NAS), is an authoritative source of high-impact, original research that broadly spans the biological, physical, and social sciences. The journal is global in scope and submission is open to all researchers worldwide. In addition, PNAS publishes science news, Commentaries, Perspectives, Colloquium Papers, podcasts, and profiles of NAS members.
Cambridge Journals Online (CJO) provides access to the full text of over 340 peer-reviewed journals, including journals published by Cambridge University Press or on behalf of over 100 learned societies. Disciplines including science, humanities, engineering and social sciences are covered in CJO.
Oxford Journals is a multi-disciplinary database and covers the disciplines of life science, social sciences and humanities, medicine, mathematics and physics sciences and law. Over 70% of the OUP journals are indexed in SCIE, SSCI and A&HCI. The XJTLU Library has subscribed to the complete collection of 262 journals.
Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary database provides full text access to scholarly and general interest journals, books and reports.
Academic Search Ultimate offers an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and video meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women`s studies, zoology and more.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) has created a full text digital ARCHIVE of core scholarly journals with complete back runs of many titles.
It provides access to 17 JSTOR's archival journal collections, including Arts & Science I~XV, Business IV and Health & General Science, Sustainability.
Web of Science provides access to the world’s leading citation databases. For science subjects, XJTLU's subscription includes Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE, 1900-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S, 1990-2018)
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and Arts & Humanities.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is an online database that indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text access to U.S and European dissertations and theses. Students and researchers could search the database for titles related to their scholarly interests.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses allows:
- Graduate students to consult the database to make sure their proposed thesis or dissertation topics have not already been written about
- Students, faculty, and other researchers to search for titles related to their scholarly interests
- Instant access to high-quality, multidisciplinary research materials
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses across different disciplines free of charge. Users can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses, and view the complete text in PDF format.