Off-Campus Access

The subjects mainly cover Business, Economic Conditions, Corporate Strategies, Management Theory, Management Techniques, Business Trends, Competitive Landscape and Product Information, Accounting and Finance.

Academic Search Ultimate offers an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and video meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women`s studies, zoology and more.

Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO's previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular update sand new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.

The resource includes all ASCE journals with coverage from 1986 to present; and the complete ASCE conference papers published from 1996 to present.

AIAP collects more than 2500 American and international journals and a total of more than 440000 records. Subjects mainly include architecture, urban design, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Other specials also provide the obituary citations of nearly 13000 architects, architectural historians and researchers. The database is updated weekly.

Business Source Ultimate works for students like a solid business plan--it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.

Content Includes nearly 700 full-text journals, indexing and abstracting for more than 1,000 core titles and subject-specific thesaurus featuring more than 6,800 preferred and nearly 11,000 non-preferred terms.

It includes: The Autobiography of Benjamin Franklin, The Invisible Man, Common Sense, Paradise Lost, Daisy Miller, Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass, A Tale of Two Cities, The Red Badge of Courage, Heart of Darkness, Up from Slavery, On Liberty, An Occurrence at Owl Creek Bridge, The Jungle, Anthem, The Republic, Great Expectations, The Complete Poetical Works of Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Pride and Prejudice, The Call of the Wild, Leaves of Grass, Moby Dick, The Last of the Mohicans, The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (Tom Sawyer's Comrade), The Scarlet Letter, Wuthering Heights.

Education Resource Information Center (ERIC, via EBSCO)

Featured collection: Methods in Enzymology is a set of classic reference books which has been one of the most respected publications in the field of biochemistry with a history of more than 50 years. More than 500 volumes have been published by 2011. It contains abundant information highly relevant to the fields of life science, including microbiology, biochemistry, cancer research and genetics.

Library current subscriptions of Emerald Databases include 268 Emerald Management eJournals across 21 different subject areas from accounting to engineering. All backfiles of the journals shared by National Library of China are also available for XJTLU Library users.

Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888(including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.

The earliest literature can date back to 1925, including more than 890 kinds of full-text journals and more than 200 kinds of monographs.

Over 2-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics can be accessed. The contents cover over 250 journals and magazines, over 12,000 volumes of proceedings and over 1,200 IEEE standards.

It includes IOP Expending Physics and IOP Concise Physics. The library has ordered ebooks published from 2014 to 2018, which covers a wide range of subjects, including semiconductor research, atomic and molecular physics, theoretical physics, electronic structure, materials science, network science, renewable energy, meteorological physics, engineering, mathematics and optical physics.

Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Literary Reference Center includes more than 10,000 synopsis overview, summary and books, 75,000 articles of literary criticism, etc.

Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

Currently, OSO titles for XJTLU covers subjects of Biology, Economics and Finance, Linguistics, Literature, Business and Management, Mathematics, Physics, Public Health. All the academic books it contains are written by world-class scholars, including Nobel Prize winners, and approved by 12 members of the academic council of the University of Oxford.

Note： If there are 4 users accessing the database simultaneously the additional user will be put on a queueing system until access becomes available.

RSC organizes hundreds of chemical meetings a year. The association was founded in 1841 by approximately 48,500 chemical researchers, teachers, industrialists and professional academic bodies. RSC has published more than 1,000 books, the equivalent of more than 25,000 chapters, spanning more than 40 years of history. Each year there have been new books updated and supplemented.

Content Coverage: 43 journals dating back from the starting year to present.

Lecture notes of Computer Science, Physics and Astronomy, Mathematics and Statistics from 1997 to 2004 can also be accessed.

It also has indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Wanfang Data, being the leading information contents provider in China, is an affiliate of the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. WanFang Data has been a task force of the Institute of Scientific & Technological Information of China (ISTIC), the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, since 1950s. The China Local Gazetteers include multiple, special and different departments chronicles from ancient China till now.

For full list, click the Excel icon.
In addition, backfiles of 1100+ journal titles covering multiple subjects are accessible now. The content coverage is from starting year to1997.

The publications covers research on: Asian Studies; Business & Management; Chemistry; Computer Science; Economics & Finance; Engineering / Acoustics; Environmental Science; Life Sciences / Biology; Materials Science; Mathematics; Medicine; Nanotechnology & Nanoscience; Nonlinear Science, Chaos & Dynamical Systems; Physics and Astronomy; Social Sciences.