Connect to XJTLU VPN
Connecting to XJTLU VPN is the second method to get user authentication. XJTLU VPN supports access to all library e-resources off-campus. Please kindly note that XJTLU VPN DOES NOT support access to websites like YouTube and Instagram. After connecting to XJTLU VPN, you may access Library e-resources just as on-campus. Please install XJTLU VPN by following VPN User Guide or VPN Video Guide. For any problems relating to XJTLU VPN, you may contact it-service@xjtlu.edu.cn.
Please note databases with the sign 
on Databases A-Z list are only accessible via XJTLU VPN when you are off-campus. These databases include:
- BKS Digital Library (Mirror Site) This link opens in a new windowBKS contains a collection over 6.000 books in Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Architecture, Mathematics Physics and Chemistry, Environmental Science, Biological Sciences, Business Administration, Computer Science and Software Engineering.
- Caixin Global (财新网） This link opens in a new windowNOTE: Individual registration is required. Click PDF for the registration guide.
Caixin Global provides financial and business news in China. It is the English language platform of Caixin, an independent media outlet in China with a Public Trust Committee to guarantee its integrity.The Chinese language platform can be accessed by clicking “中文” on the right top of the website.You can also use Caixin Global via mobile App which can be downloaded on its website or App store.
If you are off-campus, you have to connect XJTLU VPN to access Caixin Global from App. - Chao Xing eBooks This link opens in a new windowNOTE: To download the eBook, please download the Chaoxing Reader in the bottom of the homepage.
Chao Xing e-book database is the world's largest Chinese online library with 180,000 e-book resources. The book covers a wide range of subject areas and provides a wealth of valuable reference materials for the teaching and work of universities and research institutions. - CNKI Journals This link opens in a new windowChina Academic Journals Full-text Database (CAJ) provides access to more than 23.5 million articles from 8,200 Chinese journals in a broad range of subjects.
- PKUlaw (北大法宝） This link opens in a new windowPKUlaw (北大法宝) English Version is the site for English-language resources on Chinese law.The database provides information in both Chinese and English, which consists of eight sections: Legal News, Laws & Regulations, Judicial Cases, Law Journals, International Treaties, White Papers, Legal Glossary, Government Gazette and Guides to World Law. You can also use PKUlaw via mobile App which can be downloaded on its website or App store. NOTE: if you are off-campus, you have to connect XJTLU VPN to use the mobile App.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowNOTE: Registration is required. You may use your account in Scifinder if you have already registered. Otherwise, please use XJTLU email address (e.g. @*.xjtlu.edu.cn) to register. Refer to the PDF icon for the registration URL and instruction for use.
SciFinder-n is a new generation of SciFinder. It offers easy ways to search all reactions, substances and references at once. Retrosynthesis planning(new function) is a computer-aided synthetic design tool that helps generating and organizing synthetic routes for a given molecule.
A series of informative webinars were designed to help you get the most out of SciFinder-n: https://www.cas.org/about/events/scifinder-webinars - WanFang Data (XJTLU Mirror Site) This link opens in a new windowWanfang Data (the XJTLU mirror site) include 29 million academic articles and 100 thousand Degree theses in broad range of subjects.
