Panoramic views of sites and architecture around the world. Join to upload your panoramas.
Architecture and Landscape Design Images (Smithsonian Galaxy of Images)
The Smithsonian Galaxy of Images contains 1.5 images across disciplines. This grouping represents the digital collections of Architecture and Landscape Architecture specifically, many of which come from the SI Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum. Caldwell Lighting Archive: http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalCollections/Caldwell/search.cfm for images related to lighting design.
Architecture in the Classical Tradition (Queens University, Canada) - Image Search
Wealth of images from Pierre du Prey, Professor & Director of the Architecture in the Classical Tradition project, Queen's University at Kingston, Ontario, Canada, arranged by chronological, thematic, and theoretical approaches.
Archnet is an open-access intellectual resource focused on architecture, urbanism, environmental and landscape design, visual culture, and conservation issues related to the Muslim world.
Asian Historical Architecture: a photographic survey
Contains over 9000 photos from 568 sites in eighteen countries, surveying Asia's architectural heritage.
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) Image Collections
The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) brings together the riches of America's libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. Individuals can access a trove of tens of thousands of images across these institutions through DPLA's search interface (by selecting the "images" filter on results after performing a keyword search). Alternatively, consider using the OpenPics app. (http://dp.la/apps/6) to find images from the DPLA (and other repositories).
The Bauhaus-Archive Museum of Design
Photographs, books, designs, models. artistic works, and other document related to the Bauhaus activities.
The Chicago Athenaeum
A museum of architecture and design.
The Getty Museum
The J. Paul Getty Museum seeks to further knowledge of the visual arts and to nurture critical seeing by collecting, preserving, exhibiting and interpreting works of art of the highest quality.
University of Washington Cities and Buildings Database
The Cities and Buildings Database is a collection of digitized images of buildings and cities drawn from across time and throughout the world, available to students, researchers and educators on the web. Researchers can now search for buildings by country, city, style, title, architect, date of construction, as well as other fields.
WorldImages - California State University IMAGE Project
The internationally recognized WorldImages database provides access to the California State University IMAGE Project. It contains over 65,000 images.