Finding Journal Articles
- Academic Search Ultimate (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary full-text databases, offering an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more. It includes more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present and helps round out student research.
- Cambridge Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Journals Online (CJO) provides access to the full text of 410 peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
- Humanities International Complete (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Humanities International Complete database is an invaluable resource for scholars, experts, teachers, and students in the humanities. It covers a wide range of content in global literature, academia, and creative thought.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR archival journal collections feature the full-text articles of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Journals span continents and languages, with titles from 1,200 publishers from 57 countries. Collections include multi-discipline, discipline-specific, and region-based packages.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content. MUSE currently includes over 400,000 articles covering the subject of language and linguistics, literature, film studies, education, art and architecture, creative writing, social sciences, etc.
- Taylor & Francis Online Journals This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis Online Journals provides full-text access to high quality academic journals including the world’s largest program of Social Science and Humanities journals published by Routledge; cutting-edge theoretical and applied Science, Technology and Medicine content from Taylor & Francis; and CogentOA, a suite of broad-spectrum open access journals. Detailed subjects include Language Studies, Arts, Business, Geography and Urban Planning, Media and Culture, Politics and International Relations, Public Health, Biological, Earth, Environmental & Food Science, Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics, Engineering, Computing & Technology, etc.
- CNKI Journals This link opens in a new window
China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI) is a database edited and published by the China Academic Journals (CD-ROM) Electronic Magazine House, with the full-text database of "China Academic Journals (CD-ROM Edition)" at its core. The CNKI Academic Journals Database collects the full-text documents of academic journals (including English versions) that are publicly published and distributed in China. It encompasses a wide range of disciplines, including basic and applied basic research, technical research, engineering research, engineering and project management, technology development, practical engineering technology, industry technology development and review, advanced popular science, and discipline education and teaching journals. It covers extensive fields such as science, engineering, social sciences, electronic information technology, agriculture, and medicine.
- DUXIU Academic Search This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Duxiu Academic Search is a vast knowledge system composed of a huge number of books and literature resources, supporting the search of all disciplines' books, periodicals, newspapers, conference papers, and theses. It is also part of the interlibrary loan service of the library, providing users with document delivery services. Based on a vast collection of Chinese books and full-text materials, Duxiu Knowledge Base is a Chinese literature resource service platform, integrating multiple functions such as literature search, trial reading, document delivery, and reference consultation.
- WanFang Data This link opens in a new window
Wanfang Data integrates a vast array of academic literature, focusing on digital resources such as journals, papers, conference proceedings, patents, standards, and Chinese enterprises. It provides information in various fields including Chinese studies (art, humanities, social sciences), traditional Chinese medicine (herbal medicine), Chinese commerce, law, government, national defense, military, science, technology, and local records of China.
Finding Data & Statistics
- China Statistical Yearbooks Database (CSYD) This link opens in a new window
China Statistical Yearbooks Database (CSYD) is a large-scale statistical data database that integrates the integration of statistical data resources, quick retrieval of multi-dimensional statistical indicators, in-depth data mining analysis, and decision support research functions. It collects statistical data on China's national economic and social development. The literature resources cover 32 fields/industries of China's economic and social development, including all central-level, provincial-level, and main municipal-level statistical yearbooks and various statistical materials (census data, survey data, historical statistical data compilation, etc.), and publish in real-time the latest economic operation data indicators of the National Bureau of Statistics and various ministries and commissions, with 16,830 and 58,110 indicators for the national economy and industry operation, respectively.
- CEIC China+Global Package This link opens in a new window
CEIC is a trusted partner to help navigate the world of macroeconomic data. It provides exclusive normalized data to accurately compare economic indicators, such as GDP, CPI, FDI, Imports, Exports and Population.
Currently, CEIC Global and China Premium are available to XJTLU users. CEIC Global contains over a million timeseries covering 128 economies, and detailed data for key indicators such as GDP as well as insightful information on inflation, exports, and tourism. CEIC China Premium covers 18 macroeconomic sectors and 21 industry sectors, giving you the tools to conduct in-depth research on China. It contains regional data at the county, prefecture city and prefecture region levels, allowing detailed comparisons between regions.