Accounting and Finance

ABI/INFORM Collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. The subjects mainly cover Business, Economic Conditions, Corporate Strategies, Management Theory, Management Techniques, Business Trends, Competitive Landscape and Product Information, Accounting and Finance. ABI/INFORM Collection includes all content found in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. 

Cambridge Journals Online (CJO) provides access to the full text of 410 peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.

Emerald Insight provides abstracts and full text articles from academic journals covering the subject areas of accounting & finance, economics, education, engineering, health and social care, HR & organizational behaviour, information & knowledge management, Library & information science, management science & operations, marketing, property management and built environment, public policy &environmental management, research methods, sociology, strategy, tourism & hospitality, transport. 

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR archival journal collections feature the full-text articles of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Journals span continents and languages, with titles from 1,200 publishers from 57 countries. Collections include multi-discipline, discipline-specific, and region-based packages. 

Oxford University Press (OUP) Journals is a multi-disciplinary database and covers the disciplines of life science, social sciences and humanities, medicine, mathematics, physics sciences and law. Over 70% of the OUP journals are indexed in SCIE, SSCI and A&HCI.

ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s platform for eBooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 eBooks. 

NOTICE: To retrieve ScienceDirect articles before 2010, you can use Duxiu Academic Search or Interlibrary Loan service in XJTLU Library.

Cambridge Journals Online (CJO) provides access to the full text of 410 peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.

Taylor & Francis’ Sustainable Development Goals Online collection is a carefully curated interdisciplinary collection of digital content mapped to the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). The SDG Online collection includes more than 12,000 of the most important and relevant book chapters and journal articles, published under the Routledge and CRC Press imprints, in an online library covering all 17 SDGs. The collection also features new multi-format teaching and learning resources, including core essays, presentations, videos, case studies, teaching guides, and lesson plans.

Taylor & Francis Online Journals provides full-text access to high quality academic journals including the world’s largest program of Social Science and Humanities journals published by Routledge; cutting-edge theoretical and applied Science, Technology and Medicine content from Taylor & Francis; and CogentOA, a suite of broad-spectrum open access journals.  Detailed subjects include Language Studies, Arts, Business, Geography and Urban Planning, Media and Culture, Politics and International Relations, Public Health, Biological, Earth, Environmental & Food Science, Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics, Engineering, Computing & Technology, etc.

Springer journals are a leading source of high-quality scientific content covering a broad range of subjects, including Behavioral Science, Biomedical & Life Science, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Science & Law, Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy. 

China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI) is a database edited and published by the China Academic Journals (CD-ROM) Electronic Magazine House, with the full-text database of "China Academic Journals (CD-ROM Edition)" at its core. The CNKI Academic Journals Database collects the full-text documents of academic journals (including English versions) that are publicly published and distributed in China. It encompasses a wide range of disciplines, including basic and applied basic research, technical research, engineering research, engineering and project management, technology development, practical engineering technology, industry technology development and review, advanced popular science, and discipline education and teaching journals. It covers extensive fields such as science, engineering, social sciences, electronic information technology, agriculture, and medicine.

 

Wanfang Data integrates a vast array of academic literature, focusing on digital resources such as journals, papers, conference proceedings, patents, standards, and Chinese enterprises. It provides information in various fields including Chinese studies (art, humanities, social sciences), traditional Chinese medicine (herbal medicine), Chinese commerce, law, government, national defense, military, science, technology, and local records of China.
 

Chao Xing Journals include 88,000 Chinese and foreign journals, of which more than 6,800 Chinese journals are fully included, including more than 1,300 core journals from Peking University and more than 920 unique journals; the content covers various academic disciplines such as science, engineering, medicine, agriculture, humanities, and social sciences. In terms of content services, Superstar Journals use time-featured streaming media formats and multi-terminal synchronization publishing, without restrictions on concurrent use, number of uses, time, space, etc., and support community-based reading and sharing.

WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) is a web-based data research service from The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. The data available are mainly related to business and finance and WRDS hosts the major numeric data sets used by academic researchers. WRDS provides access to financial, accounting, banking, economics, marketing, and public policy databases through a uniform, web-based interface. Strengths include deep archives of historical data, a common web interface for access to all WRDS databases, and a variety of output file formats.

NOTICE: Individual Account is required when accessing to WRDS Platform. Please refer to the guide for more detailed information about how to create an account.

Compustat is a market database published by Standard and Poor's, providing company data going back 40 to 50 years on over 65,000 securities, as of 2010. It provides sophisticated retrieval and personalization tools to create numerous reports. The type of information published by Compustat include Global Industry Classification Standards (GICS), pricing data, earnings data, insider and institutional holdings, and other information directed at investors and analysts.

NOTICE: The database is accessible through the WRDS platform. Individual Account is required when accessing to WRDS Platform. Refer to Compustat guide page for user manuals.

The Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta-based and cap-based portfolios, treasury bond and risk-free rates, mutual funds, and real estate data.

NOTICE: The database is accessible through the WRDS platform. Individual Account is required when accessing to WRDS Platform. Refer to CRSP guide page for user manuals.

OptionMetrics is the premier provider of historical options data for use in empirical research and econometric studies. Quantitative researchers and financial professionals leverage OptionMetrics data for purposes such as analyzing market movement before mergers and acquisitions; exploring the relationship between option prices and daily stock return serial correlation; and investigating possible cases of insider trading.

NOTICE: The database is accessible through the WRDS platform. Individual Account is required when accessing to WRDS Platform. Refer to OptionMetrics guide page for user manuals.

The China Stock Market & Accounting Research (CSMAR) Database offers data on the China stock markets and the financial statements of China’s listed companies listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange and the Shenzhen Stock Exchange. CSMAR contains more than 15 types of changes in shares outstanding, including initial public offering, listing of seasoned new issue, listing of re-allotment shares, etc.;  Financial Statements  (Quarterly, interim, and annual); Stock Market Trading (Daily and monthly, return, shares outstanding);  Closed-end Fund and Open-end Fund (NAV, fund holders); Corporate Governance; Merger & Acquisition; Initial Public Offering; Shareholders Research. 

CEIC is a trusted partner to help navigate the world of macroeconomic data. It provides exclusive normalized data to accurately compare economic indicators, such as GDP, CPI, FDI, Imports, Exports and Population.

Currently, CEIC Global and China Premium are available to XJTLU users. CEIC Global contains over a million timeseries covering 128 economies, and detailed data for key indicators such as GDP as well as insightful information on inflation, exports, and tourism. CEIC China Premium covers 18 macroeconomic sectors and 21 industry sectors, giving you the tools to conduct in-depth research on China. It contains regional data at the county, prefecture city and prefecture region levels, allowing detailed comparisons between regions.
 

China Statistical Yearbooks Database (CSYD) is a large-scale statistical data database that integrates the integration of statistical data resources, quick retrieval of multi-dimensional statistical indicators, in-depth data mining analysis, and decision support research functions. It collects statistical data on China's national economic and social development. The literature resources cover 32 fields/industries of China's economic and social development, including all central-level, provincial-level, and main municipal-level statistical yearbooks and various statistical materials (census data, survey data, historical statistical data compilation, etc.), and publish in real-time the latest economic operation data indicators of the National Bureau of Statistics and various ministries and commissions, with 16,830 and 58,110 indicators for the national economy and industry operation, respectively.

DRCnet Database for Education is a special edition designed by the National Research Network for college and university users. It aims to follow the principles of "professionalism, authority, foresight, guidance, and inclusiveness," to comprehensively collect and integrate cutting-edge information and research findings in the fields of economy, finance, and education at home and abroad. It provides high-end decision-making and research reference information for managers, teachers, students, and research institutions of colleges and universities across the country.

ORBIS Bank Focus is a banking information database developed by European financial information service provider Bureau van Dijk (BvD), providing detailed operational and credit analysis data for over 44,000 major banks and important financial institutions and organizations worldwide. ORBIS Bank Focus is an authoritative analysis database for the global banking industry, and also the most frequently referenced and cited bank professional analysis database in academic papers in the field of international finance research. The analysis report of each bank in ORBIS Bank Focus includes financial stratification data over the years (Global format, Raw Data, All ratios), Global and domestic rankings of various banks, individual ratings of banks by S&P/Moody's/Fitch (long and short-term, foreign exchange, independence, support, commercial bond ratings, etc.), national sovereignty and risk ratings, detailed information on shareholders and branches of each bank, board and supervisory executives, rating reports, original financial statements, news and merger and acquisition records, etc. 

The Wind Financial Terminal (WFT) is a powerful financial software and indispensable business partner to global financial institutions, investment and research firms, corporates, government authorities, and media etc., providing global financial data, information and insights on all asset classes such as equity, bond, futures, FX, fund, index, option, commodities, as well as commercial data in macroeconomics, industry sectors and corporate operations. WFT provides 7 / 24 / 365 real-time information of global markets to keep you updated with latest market trends, financial opportunities and competition.

The EBSCO eBook Academic Collection offers over 200,000 multidisciplinary eBooks covering a diverse array of academic subjects across a wide range of disciplines, from 110+ leading university presses: MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen’s University Press, Harvard University Press and many more. The complete collection covers specific, high-interest disciplines, including business, humanities, medicine, technology, computer science, data science, education, psychology and many more.

Emerald Publishing is one of the world's leading digital first publishers, commissioning, curating and showcasing research that can make a real difference. The eBooks cover many subjects including Accounting, Finance & Economics, Business, Management & Strategy, Health & Social Care, HR, Learning & Organization Studies, Library & Information Management, Public Policy & Environmental Management, Tourism and Hospitality Management.

Wiley Online Books combine quality content with the convenience, accessibility, and enhanced functionality of electronic access. Now featuring over 20,000 scholarly and professional books, handbooks, dictionaries, companions, and landmark book series, Wiley Online Books provides comprehensive coverage in nine subject areas: Business, Finance & Accounting, Health & Medical Sciences, Math & Statistics, Chemistry, Humanities, Social Sciences & Psychology, Physical Sciences & Engineering, Life & Earth Sciences, Veterinary Medicine. The collection discovers premier titles from the most celebrated scientists, award-winning authors, and renowned researchers in the life, health, and physical sciences, social sciences, and humanities. 

Chao Xing eBook Database is the world's largest Chinese online library, housing millions of full-text electronic books. The books cover various academic disciplines, and the platform is committed to providing more people with high-quality, convenient, and personalized digital reading experiences, offering a wealth of important reference materials for the teaching and work of colleges and research institutions.

NOTICE: For the first time reading or downloading Chao Xing (Hui Ya) e-books, you need to install the Chao Xing reader and complete the registration according to the system prompts (refer to the operation document at the top of the page). You can only use it after logging in. Chao Xing reader only supports the Windows system and is not compatible with MAC, iPad, or mobile terminals.

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks. 

Caixin Global provides the latest China news headlines on politics, economy, business and finance with insight and in-depth analysis.
NOTICE: Caixin Global and Caixin(财新中文网) are different sites that require separate registration.  Click to open the user guides for Caixin Global and Caixin(财新中文网).