Skip to main content

Databases A-Z

Why use Baidu and Google, when you can use our databases to achieve research excellence?

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Caixin Global provides financial and business news in China. It is the English language platform of Caixin, an independent media outlet in China with a Public Trust Committee to guarantee its integrity.The Chinese language platform can be accessed by clicking “中文” on the right top of the website.You can also use Caixin Global via mobile App which can be downloaded on its website or App store. NOTE: if you are off-campus, you have to connect XJTLU VPN to access Caixin‘s’ website and mobile App.
Trial period: 1/6/2020-31/7/2020
  • Chinese resource (platform in Chinese)
Trial
CNRDS provides an open platform for high standard Chinese business research data. Please note that CNRDS only provides information in Chinese.
Edward Elgar is a professional international academic publisher and its annual publications are about 400 kinds. Elgar Online is the eBook platform of Edward Elgar. Currently Library has purchased more than 2,000 kinds of eBooks in the fields of business, finance and economics.
  • Resources shared by NSTL and/or other academic libraries
New
New Oriental Multi-media Learning Database (Koolearn) is an multi-media online learning platform developed by New Oriental Education & Technology Group. It provides access to various online courses (in the format of flash, videos, audios, etc.) covering English learning, IELTS, TOEFL, GRE, Applied English, minority languages, qualification testing, etc. Free access only available from 2020.7.6 to 2020.10.5
Trial
This database provides the news from Greater China region with over 3 billion archived news items and 3.5 million new items daily on average that cover traditional printed media, online news, and social media since 1998. The WiseSearch platform provides a one stop gateway for researching, discovering, and analysing current issues and regional relationship, as well as business and financial analysis with the built-in analytics, comparative tools, and translation tools.
Trial period: 2020/6/8-2020/8/20
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...