Film and TV Arts Studies

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR archival journal collections feature the full-text articles of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Journals span continents and languages, with titles from 1,200 publishers from 57 countries. Collections include multi-discipline, discipline-specific, and region-based packages. 

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content. MUSE currently includes over 400,000 articles covering the subject of language and linguistics, literature, film studies, education, art and architecture, creative writing, social sciences, etc.

Taylor & Francis Online Journals provides full-text access to high quality academic journals including the world’s largest program of Social Science and Humanities journals published by Routledge; cutting-edge theoretical and applied Science, Technology and Medicine content from Taylor & Francis; and CogentOA, a suite of broad-spectrum open access journals.  Detailed subjects include Language Studies, Arts, Business, Geography and Urban Planning, Media and Culture, Politics and International Relations, Public Health, Biological, Earth, Environmental & Food Science, Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics, Engineering, Computing & Technology, etc.

Communication Source is the most comprehensive full-text research database for communication studies. It offers 654 active full-text communication journals and magazines and covers all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric and discourse.

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is the pinnacle resource for researchers of film and television, providing the most comprehensive, balanced collection of full-text and bibliographic coverage from scholarly and popular sources, and spanning the entire spectrum of film and television studies (Cinematography, Film and television theory, Preservation and restoration, Production, Reviews, Screenwriting, Technical aspects). In addition to full-text journals, Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes variety movie reviews dating back to 1914 and more than 65,000 images from the MPTV Image Archive.

Encyclopaedia Britannica (EB) is one of the top three encyclopedias. Britannica Academic has articles, photographs, illustrations, sound files, and videos on every subject. Britannica Academic articles are trusted resources with balanced, global perspectives and unique insights that you are unlikely to find anywhere else, with all information selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors. 

Endnote is a reference management program that keeps all your references and reference-related materials in a searchable personal library. EndNote connects with word processor documents and allows you to create formatted citations, bibliographies and lists of references from your EndNote library. An EndNote library can also be synced between personal computers and/or EndNote Web or shared with other researchers during collaboration. 

SAGE Research Methods is the ideal tool for researchers and students in the fields of social and behavioral sciences. It is a collection of more than 1100 case study examples, downloadable teaching datasets, full-text titles from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, as well as video tutorials showing research in action. It is also the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, and journal articles by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.