Skip to main content

EndNote

Spend less time managing your bibliography with EndNote!
EndNote

 is software that allows you to keep track of your citations, organise them into folders, and create references and bibliographies in your papers. 

You can:
  • Create your own searchable library of citations, often with links to full text or pdfs of articles
  • Search library databases (including the library catalog) from within EndNote, and import citations
  • Or search directly within the databases and export the citations you want
  • Use EndNote to easily format references and bibliographies in your papers to conform to styles used by hundreds of different journals

EndNote is similar to Refworks, but it allows you to produce bibliographies in a greater number of citation styles and allows greater customization. It is particularly popular in the sciences.

Unlike these web-based applications, EndNote is not free, and requires download and installation.​

  1. Find all related EndNote FAQs in LibAnswers, including installation and usage. 
  2. Seek for further Technical Support.

EndNote X8 is coming

Leave behind the tedious work of bibliographies and reference management and take your research to the next level.

Learn more about EndNote X8

EndNote X8 is available to all XJTLU staff and students! 

How to install EndNote on your computer?

  1. If you are a student, please go to IT helpdesk on Level 4 in the Library or Level 9 in Central Building for installation;
  2. If you are a staff, you may send requests to it-service@xjtlu.edu.cn or go to the above mentioned IT helpdesk for installation.