Wanfang Data focuses on digital resources, such as journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, patents, standards, Chinese companies etc., providing information on Chinese studies (arts/humanities/social sciences), TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine), Chinese Business, Law, Government, Defense, Military, Science, and Technology.
Wanfang Data, being the leading information contents provider in China, is an affiliate of the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. WanFang Data has been a task force of the Institute of Scientific & Technological Information of China (ISTIC), the Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, since 1950s.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) has created a full text digital ARCHIVE of core scholarly journals with complete back runs of many titles.
Starting from 2016, XJTLU Library has access to 16 JSTOR's archival journal collections, including Arts & Science I~XIV, Business IV and Health & General Science.
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. As part of JSTOR's agreement with publishers, current issues (usually the last 3 - 5 years) are not digitized by JSTOR and may be obtained elsewhere.
NOTE: Cambridge Journals Online (CJO) can now be accessed via Cambridge Core Platform.
CJO is the online journals publishing service of Cambridge University Press. It provides access to the full text of over 340 peer-reviewed journals, including journals published by CUP or on behalf of over 100 learned societies. Disciplines including science, humanities, engineering and social sciences are covered in CJO.
70 percent of the journals are indexed in SCI, SSCI and H&HCI, with over 30 journals ranked top 10 in their corresponding research field.
DUXIU supports searching on books, journals, newspapers, conference papers and dissertations in all subjects. The system is also part of the Library's inter-library loan service. It will deliver the text to users' mailbox by their completed request form.
China Data Online is produced by China Data Center, University of Michigan, providing China's economic research data.
Our university’s subscriptions will cover the following databases: 1) The Online China Statistical Data Service; 2) The Online China Census Data Service; 3) The China Spatial Data Service (China Geo-Explorer I, China Geo-Explorer II).
CSYD is a leading database of official data in China who collects all important statistical yearbooks published by Mainland China Press.
It covers various kinds of census and survey data. To date, there are 799 titles with volumes of statistical yearbooks published in CSYD, including all the continuously published statistical yearbooks (150 titles or so) in China.
SAGE Research Methods is the ideal tool for researchers and students in the fields of social and behavioral sciences. It is a collection of more than 1100 case study examples, downloadable teaching datasets, full-text titles from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, as well as video tutorials showing research in action.
Additionally, it is also the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, and journal articles by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.